We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Cuijk - Nijmegen
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
261
365
143
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
365
143
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripstayed herenice hotelvery nice staysalmoncomfortable bedsnice staffrecommend this hotelonly complaintideal hotelarrived lateshops and restaurantsrooms are largesaladcar parksecond floorlovely country
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 828 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay at the Van der Valk hotel in Cuijk once or twice a year (for family visits). We have stayed there at least ten times or more. The hotel is conveniently located near the city of Nijmegen and the highway. It has a restaurant which is very handy for breakfast and dinner. The food is pretty good (not exceptional though). We have booked different rooms in the past (the standard rooms in the old building and in the new building and the suites). The standard rooms/bathrooms are huge for Dutch standards and the beds/pillows are comfortable. There is no airconditioning, so it can get pretty hot in summer. The suites are gigantic and reasonably priced.
All in all we think it's a very pleasant hotel. We recommend staying at the hotel during Christmas, because the Christmas decorations are a must see.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel is larger and had more services than I expected when I booked aroom. The rooms are comfortable and very large with very large bathrooms. The hotel also has a fitness center with several machines and a large bar/restaurant. My complaints would be that the lighting in the rooms is too dim, especially when trying to get work done, and the rooms lack individual climate control.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We booked a room for 2 nights and were assured the room would fit the needs of my husband, severely handicapped and in a wheelchair. We were given a room on the ground floor but the shower had no fixtures for a handicapped guest to be able to take a shower. The toilet is fitted into a small corner of the room not accessible with the wheelchair. The wash basin was too high and the mirror did not tilt. Breakfast served on high counters are absolutely not accessible to someone in a wheelchair. We voiced our discontent but that got us nowhere. And we paid full price on leaving. We usually go to Hotel Asteria in Venray but unfortunately their room had already been booked. We certainly will not return to Cuijk and Van der Valk Hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malinka_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Functional Hotel, good breakfast, but very hot rooms, that get flies in when you open the windows. Great bathrooms, key cards are painful if they dont work !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extracover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

We were pleasantly suprised with this hotel. We live in Europe and travel quite a bit. Most average price hotels that we have encountered have very small rooms with little ammenties - if any! This was a wonderful hotel. The staff spoke great English, they have a nice restaurant and a very relaxing/posh bar where we spent our evening. Our room was a nice size with a spacious and spotless bathroom. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyceedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews