We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampshire Hotel – St. Nicolaasga
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel de Oorsprong(Sint Nicolaasga)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tjongervallei(Delfstrahuizen)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Mariahoeve(Terherne)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
41
42
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
42
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancemain coursebedscountrysidebalconytastycourtmiddle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Landhotel Legemeer. Our room (suite) was in an annexed building which was quite new.The suite was huge with balcony and we had a nice view over the countryside. The bathroom was very clean and modern. Keep in mind that it is a "Landhotel" and that you are in the countryside with its smells and flies. The hotel also has an outdoor swimming pool and a tennis court. Two negative things I have to mention: the bed was more on the soft side and there were stains on the carpet and the upholstery of the furniture. This shouldn't be. Staff is very friendly and the service excellent. Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Landhotel Legemeer for 2 nights.
It is beautifully located in the country side, right across from an 18-hole golf course.
Small towns like Sneek and Joure can easily be reached by bike.
Its location is however also its downfall : there is a cow farm close by and because of this the hotel was infested with flies. In your room, in the restaurant, around the swimming pool,... absolutely everywhere. They are aware that there is a problem as the hotel guide in the room mentioned that every room had an insect screen and electric fly swatter, but they where nowhere to be found. In the end we went to the supermarket to buy an insect spray to keep the flies out.

The outside of the hotel itself is built in a modernish, rather unpersonal style, but inside the decoration is much nicer and welcoming. We upgraded to a luxury room (room n°14) as it promised a balcony or garden. Unfortunately this looked out on the car park, which was rather a shame. The room itself is a good size and has a very comfortable bed. However, a large part of the room was taken by a very big glass desk, relegating the two comfortable chairs to a corner, which seemed quite unnecessary as this is clearly not a business hotel.
Also, the room was starting to show clear signs of wear and tear. The bath tap had a piece missing and overall the room and bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner.
The room did not have air conditioning or a safe (remember this is a 4 star hotel). The hairdryer was missing, but reception quicly got us another one.

The hotel has a swimming pool and tennis court. The heated pool was very warm but there are only five lounge chairs for the whole of the hotel. There is a sauna, but as we didn't use it, I can not comment on it.

Breakfast had only a limited choice but this was made up by the excellent quality. We ate at the restaurant for 2 nights in a row and overall the food was very good, altough a little pricey.

Finally the staff : everyone of them really tried to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They were friendly and helpfull. A special mention goes out to the girl at the reception who was really nice and made us laugh.

Overall this is a good hotel but with a little bit more attention to detail it could become an excellent one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schietboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews