We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price performance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Palace de Menthon
Paris,France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice price performance”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Suites are large, comfortable and overlooking the lake.

Service friendly .

Also good for events upto 200 people .

Parking places limited when hotel is full , we got the last one !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    230
    132
    54
    22
See reviews for
103
316
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel sits in a majestic setting overlooking the lake, with spectacular views from our room! The grounds are impeccable, and includes convenient parking, though the guest drop-off is a bit intimidating due to the narrow drive. The main restaurant is one of the most memorable restaurants we have ever dined at. It is a bit of a walk from the main building, but well worth it. It is set in a sturdy tent, with exquisite, Moroccan decor. The music was provided by a live DJ playing Euro / ambient music. We complimented the DJ and he volunteered to mix a cd for us! The food was just as amazing.

This hotel is a bit of a drive from the city center, but you can't beat the views along the way. It's a nice drive to circle the lake, with another great restaurant just across the water with nice outdoor seating and the best potato dish I've ever had (a French custom dish, I was told, similar to au gratin). My only reservation from assigning 5 stars is because the decor throughout the hotel is quite dated and in strong need of an overall updating. However, the rest made up for that. And, a complimentary daily breakfast is always a perk!

Room Tip: You want a lake view! We had a corner room with spectacular views of the mountains out our side win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keiki1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed there two nights with my girlfriend and it worth the money...
Haven't tried the restaurant but rooms are really nice with great view on the beautiful lake of Annecy!
The bartender was really friendly as the manager we met!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with view on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in early October. We were lucky with the weather which was perfect, and we were even able to swim in the lake. Views tremendous, scenery stunning: lake, mountains, hang gliders. The room was nice, a little old fashioned (but if you want a hotel with i-pod docking station, maybe you aren't in the right place) but nice bathroom and good wardrobe space. View onto the lake, lovely but a bit noisy from other guests on the terrace - could be noisy if they have a conference going. Swimming pool - one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel, beautiful design, clean, large enough for a proper swim. As per a previous review, only downside of that is that you have to go outside to get to it, so in the rain or snow you might be put off. We didn't eat evening meals in the restaurant but breakfast was well above average - eggs, cold meats & cheese, excellent fruit salad. Room cleaning was a little off, toiletries didn't get replaced, but that's a minor complaint. If you want active night life, this hotel is too far from Annecy to walk, but fine for those looking for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Lake views wonderful, take one of the higher rooms to reduce the noise if the hotel is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Beautiful location and building, incredible view and nice restaurant. However, service is disastrous. Totally understaff and the few employees have not the right skills. Breakfast: tables not ready, Food limited and so so, and on top of it ey lost our special milk... Rooms: nothing close properly (curtains or shutters). Pool: warm but had to go outside to get in again, under the rain. Staff is unfriendly and always put the blame on you. At more than 300 euros the niight, it s a joke.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is 5 Star in every way. Service was amazing. Grounds are stunning. Facilities and food are excellent. We spent 3 nights here and loved every minute of it. Cannot recommend it enough.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

A very dated but comfortable hotel, with excellent breakfast and stunning position on the Lake Annecy shore
Good facilities,indoor pool, lovely gardens, but, the summer restaurant was a bit of a joke; in a tent by the water's edge, but food mediocre to awful.
We ate at Talloires second night.
Next to no service ,although reception staff were polite and efficient.
An enormous turn of the century building seemingly out of place in it's setting.
didn't really seem French!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedjspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menthon-Saint-Bernard
4.0 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,011 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
Hotel Abbaye de Talloires
#4 of 10 in Talloires
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Cottage Bise
Le Cottage Bise
#2 of 10 in Talloires
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Auberge Du Pere Bise
Auberge Du Pere Bise
#5 of 10 in Talloires
474 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
Hotel Restaurant de Yoann Conte
#1 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#8 of 10 in Talloires
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace de Menthon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace de Menthon

Property: Le Palace de Menthon
Address: 665 route des Bains, 74290 Menthon-Saint-Bernard, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Menthon-Saint-Bernard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Palace de Menthon 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace de Menthon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace De Menthon Hotel Menthon-Saint-Bernard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing