We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LE CONFIDENTIEL

LE CONFIDENTIEL
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent french restaurant
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent meal and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely little restaurant with great food and good atmosphere. Tables are well spaced, so the restaurant feels cozy and intimate. The meal was excellent and at very reasonable prices. The restaurant is relatively small, so book early, particularly if you would like a table on the terrace.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    48
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“2nd visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

4 of us went for a meal here exactly 1 year ago and it so was good then we had to book it again as soon as we returned. Book early as we had to wait 8 days for a slot. At first a few of us were a but put off that the menu seemed quite similar to last year - maybe seasonal produce? No need to worry at all. As my 1 of my friends who is quite fussy commented you could pick anything off the menu and be amazed as the chef quite clearly has a fantastic palette. The flavour combinations were top notch, no wonder this place is Michelin quoted. Around 31 Euros for 3 courses. You would be silly not to try it if in the area. Possibly the best restaurant I have ever been to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks. UK
Level Contributor
399 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Interesting twists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very small family run restaurant - we booked it as one group and they insisted on serving the same menu to all which was probably the only downside (only 14 covers!). The food was very interesting and well presented with unusual flavours and ingredients.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank helenakitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible meals for this price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Probably there are just several places in the wold like this?!:) I mean the fact that owners/chiefs(?) are not aware that they do some kind of charity... All these for this money????!!!!! The hi-end kitchen they are presenting every evening costs much more everywhere I the world! But they are not a real Saints... Not more then 25 places in this restaurant... ) We could get 4 places just 3 times during the year, but every time we had dinner there...it was so....different and subtely....!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A small gem by Lake Annecy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for three weeks this summer in Talloires and visitied Le confidentail one night. Make sure you have to reserve a table in advance because it´s a small place. The owners, Fanchon and Sébastien are the only ones working in this restaurant and they really make your trip worthwhile. The service was good and the food excellent but they have a fixed menu of 4 course you can choose from. 3 course dinner costed onlu eur 29 which is very resonable. We really recommend this place.

Addi & Anna Birgitta from Iceland

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AddiIceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LE CONFIDENTIEL also viewed

Veyrier-Du-Lac, Haute-Savoie
 
Talloires, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Talloires, Haute-Savoie
Menthon-Saint-Bernard, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to LE CONFIDENTIEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing