We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'Inattendu(Chauny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel AKM(Crouy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de Villequier(Villequier-Aumont)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Soissons(Soissons)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prime(Soissons)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
26
50
23
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
50
23
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomstar hotelbrochettenice villagecastle ruinsevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in this lovely little village for a couple of nights in mid June. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are basic, and this is reflected in the price. Everything was clean, and the rooms were more than adequate for our needs - we were using it as a base for touring. Meals were plentiful and well presented. The menu was varied, and appealling. 7 of us used 5 rooms in total, and no-one was disappointed. Our double room also had a pair of bunks, and whilst plenty of room for two, would have been a problem for four of us. We used the bunks as a temporary wardrobe. Good for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't want to stay all week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadenmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a friend in July as part of a "road trip" around France, we wanted somewhere a reasonable driving distance from Calais - took around 2 1/2 hours to get here.

The Hotel is pleasant enough, a typical experience of hotels in the Logis de France chain. (As anyone who has read my other reviews knows, I do have a soft spot for Logis hotels!)

The arrival at the hotel was pleasant enough and there were no problems at all with the reservation, it having made a couple of months before via the Logis website. It was a little frustrating that we were only given about 15 minutes to freshen up for dinner after the driver - last orders in the restaurant are at 20:30 and this appears to be quite strictly enforced.

Decor of the rooms was fine, we had a room over looking a square which was quiet with no noise from traffic etc. As with other Logis hotels, the decor was a little quirky but I would not agree it was dated. Bathroom quite well proportioned although only a shower - no bath.

Restaurant was very pleasant with a fairly wide choice of set-menus and "specials" wine list was adequate, with a couple of local specialities.

All in all a pleasant enough stay and I'd gladly come back if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frontera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Bit quirky. The decor is "tired" to say the least, but that is part of its charm. The staff are delightful, so friendly and helpful. Dinner in the evening is really good food, well presented and value for money. The weather was fantastic, so all served in the garden.

Room Tip: second floor provides the best view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inherited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This hotel benefits from a beautiful location but threw it all away with a most uninterested young receptionist and a surly young waitress. The menu prominently advertised without qualification outside the entrance proved to be for lunch only and the plat du jour, at 10 Euros, while a nicely cooked and well-presented rabbit dish, was unaccompanied by any offer of drinking water. Our departure the following morning was, however, eased by a far more friendly and attentive, probably not coincidentally, more mature member of staff. We would not recommend this hotel until such time as its staff begin to show an interest in their guests, which will not include us.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way down to Germany. The little walled town is good to explore on foot and our family room (double bed and bunks) with en-suite on the 2nd floor of the hotel had lovely views over the surrounding countryside. We decided to opt just for B&B and eat at the Pizzeria across the road. Breakfast consisted of lovely fresh bread with jams etc, and there were yoghurts, fruits & little cakes also available. Good coffee too! Decor rather dated and in need of a spruce up, but fine for a 2-star hotel, I reckon. Would certainly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews