We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Oletta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tasty and friendly local restaurant”

Restaurant Pizzeria la Cigale
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Oletta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in a local villa and ate at this place 3 times. The service was very friendly and the food was very good with simple local ingredients. Pizza excellent (they do take away also) and the desserts are home made and also very tasty

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank DuncanE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Restaurant just off the main road on way to Saint Florent. Good menu, friendly service and reasonable value. Highly recommend the ‘fried’ cheese starter.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank micjan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Been twice, once for lunch & once for dinner. Very friendly place with pretty good pizzas plus good choice of other food (gambas etc). Just off the roadside so not a great location but prices are reasonable. Okay but nothing more.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ianj507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We were staying on holiday 2 minute walk from restaurant & ate there twice & had takeaways on 2 occasions. V friendly staff & restaurant frequented by many locals. Reasonably priced dishes. Interesting range of pizzas & range of fish & meat dishes. House starter speciality of fromage frais beignets are very tasty & great to share. Whole sea bass dish with Mediterranean veg was lovely as well as moules frites. The house burger with gorgonzola & onions was another favourite.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank P8448EEkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We visited La Cigale twice whilst staying nearby in our holiday villa. We had evening meals on the first visit. The "local cheese fritters" were real good for starters and I had sea bass, whilst my wife ate king prawns. Everything was cooked very well and my fish was especially tasty. It's not an upmarket venue by any means and the prices were very reasonable. Everyone running the venue were very friendly and the place was busy with locals. We had "takeaway Pizzas" the second time we visited which were ready in 15 mins or so. They tasted real good too back at our villa ! Thanks for the friendly times guys ! Hope to see you again soon !

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neilt227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria la Cigale also viewed

Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria la Cigale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing