We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Palazzu Serenu
Nearby Hotels
La Dimora(Oletta)
$236
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Demeure Loredana(Saint Florent)
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Europe(Saint Florent)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel U Liamone(Saint Florent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roya(Saint Florent)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madame Mere Hotel(Saint Florent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Maria(Saint Florent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Saint Florent)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolce Notte(Saint Florent)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
253
41
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
41
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst florentbeautiful hotelboutique hotelsmall villagespending nightsnorthern partrooms are spaciousoutstanding servicehaven of peacehotel entrancethe air conditioningfood and winebreakfast and dinnergorgeous viewsbastia airportvery nice staymodern art
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My familly and I went away for the WE to relax and spend some time together. We could not have chosen a better place. U Palazzu Serenu is a little paradise on earth. the hotel is beautifull, modern and warm at the same time, the rooms are huge. We stayed in a suite that was at least 550 square feet! Large bathrooms with a big bath, seperate living room and a very big bed that was so comfortable...
The hotel is in a small charming village called Oletta, a ten minute drive to the beach. It has an incredible view on the whole bay of St Florent. The sunset is worth seeing... The pool is great because it is vey long and therefore you can really swim...
There is both an indoor and outdoor restaurant with a superb chef! there is a delicious five course menu with only truffles and at the same time a local Corsican menu witch allows you to taste the local produce.
The staff was very nice and helpfull, they gave us very good advice on things to do and see in the area.
Thank you again, we are sure to come back

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We saved our stay at U Palazzu Serenu for last and it was without doubt the highlight of our accommodation on Corsica! The palazzo is a beautiful looking building and the grounds are immaculate. It sits in a picturesque setting in the town of Oletta and has gorgeous views over the village, mountains and Gulf of Saint Florent.

Alex (who speaks excellent English) greeted us on arrival, assisted us with our baggage and gave us a tour of the hotel. He was friendly, helpful and informative and a wonderful ambassador for this beautiful hotel.

Our room was large and light with a beautiful outlook over the Gulf and mountains in one direction and the very inviting pool area in the other. The bathroom was spacious and well-lit with cosy robes for use. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and had time permitted, the DVD library would have been good to try out.

Although the interior of the hotel is modern in an old building, the mix is a perfect blend of old and new. Serenu is, as its name suggests very serene and soothing.

We had seen on the hotel's website that the chef had trained with Alain Ducasse and Joel Robuchon and had decided on dining in the hotel's restaurant. We were not disappointed! We ate in a one Michelin star restaurant on our first night on Corsica and we felt that the food at U Palazzu Serenu was as good, if not better and really should have a place in the famed Michelin Guide. Our only criticism if you could call it that, was that the low chairs and tables look fantastic but are not really comfortable for dining. There is one conventional table and chairs in the restaurant but it was already taken when we arrived for dinner.

Unfortunately we only had one night here and it was really not long enough to enjoy both the beautiful ambience at the hotel and have a good look around the area, particularly as we had to depart early the next morning to catch the ferry in Bastia.

We could not recommend U Palazzu Serenu more highly. It was without doubt the best hotel and restaurant we visited during our 6 nights on Corsica and we truly hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: It is worth spending a little extra for a view over the Gulf of Saint Florent.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and myself are travelling around Corsica and I have to say That the most beatifull hôtel I have stayed in in Corsica is U Palazzu Serenu.
It is a haven of peace and beauty.
A small hôtel ( nine rooms) perched in a small village with a beautifull view of the Golf of Saint Florent.
The rooms are huge ( ours was 450 feet) and beautifully decorated. You could stay in the room all day!!
The rest of the hôtel is both refined and warm...
A beautifull art collection witch is quite impressive.
The restaurant deserves a special paragraph. The food is truly exquisite and very reasonable. A five course truffle menu for only 78 euros and a five course Corsican menu for 38 euros...
We where so impressed by the quality of the food That I inquired about the chef. It came as no suprise That hé worked as a chef in many three star restaurants.
Thanks to all the staff for a unique stay in your hôtel and a true glimpse of your culture!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My Husband and I recently went back to U Palazzu serenu for a WE. The hotel is always exquisite, the service, the kindness of the staff and the Hotel itself is magnificent.
The new menu deserves three stars in the guise michelin. A complete 5 course truffle menu for only 78 euros,
Thank you again U Palazzu Serenu for an exquisite experience.

Room Tip: We where in a suite 55 square meters
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliane358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

....we travel from Myanmar to New York and rate this hotel and its staff as one to make a detour to Corsica for! A short trip away from Bastia Airport ( about 40 minutes) this hotel is the perfect get away for two - spacious rooms each with great views - fabulous staff and an oh so charming hotel owner who has the best tips to offer to visit the beloved north part of Corsica. The restaurant is worth a Michelin star or two and we want to thank with this review the staff for the great and comfortable stay they gave us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kplath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews