We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Bella - CLOSED

Casa Bella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Service and food were great - a real taste sensation. Atmosphere was magic, and we had the privacy of having our own room. Would like to go back and experience the main dining area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gore, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Staff mid Year Function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fantastic night out! Great food and atmosphere. Room was decorated beautifully in a Christmas theme, lots of time and effort taken. Highly recommend the mid Christmas banquet, was delicious and great value for money with a large group.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a lovely way to spend a Saturday night in winter. We booked in for dinner and when we arrived we were amazed how busy it was. There was a large group of about 20 in and we thought we may have to wait awhile - well we were wrong.
We had great attention from a lovely young girl called Shannah ( I think ) she was efficient with our drinks and entrees a great selection of dips and olives - simple but tasty.
Two of us had the steak which was cooked exactly how it was ordered - beautifully presented and a nice size. The other two had the chicken and thoroughly enjoyed it - my husband even said it filled him up which can be hard to do for a Southland man.
Overall a lovely evening with great food, lovely atmosphere and excellent service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place for a meal. Wonderful service with great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

this is not my first visit and wont be my last...as always a superb menu, amazingly tasty food and great service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

Gore, Southland Region
Gore, Southland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing