We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Atlantic Beach, North Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Reservations mean nothing here. After arriving at the hotel from a 9 hour drive we find out that a reservation of three weeks means nothing. We were walked to another property of theirs in Morehead City. We were not even given a comparable room. Five people in a two double room!

The beginning of our vacation was ruined by these jokers. The manager, Jackie Miller would not even have the courtesy to return a phone call.

Previous research showed that these same hotel has a history of walking guests. A wedding party at the hotel is why we lost our room but they blamed it on a reservation glitch in which our reservation drop out of the system while they were trying to place it back in, someone on-line got the room. The very same one we had booked for three weeks! And they said they could not change it. How's that for customer service a respect for honoring their promises! Stay away from this location and save yourself the grief!

1  Thank sunnyand72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

I'm not sure why this place was rated so poorly in the past, but with the re-branding and renovations, this is a great hotel with friendly staff, nice clean big rooms that held 2 adults 2 kids and a baby. We got a great price on a weekend in July, which is hard to get normally.
Only downside is the 2 min walk across the busy beach road - would be great if they added a crosswalk. The continental breakfast is what I expected, nothing special, but still a bonus.
pool is small, but perfect after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

It started with a pleasant greeting at front desk very nice. It was a great room nice swivel flat screen,wet bar,fridge and microwave with sitting area,and small work area. This hotel just had complete renovation short 200 yards to the beach down a good walk way.
Good choices for breakfast better than ususal clean comfortable rooms check around on the rates though found my best through ******ocity only thing the could adjust is the amount of pool chairs they need more other wise 7 of 10 on the rating

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiserttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We were very impressed with this hotel, it was very nice and clean with modern decor. I wish I had taken pictures because the pics on this site are definitely pre-renovation. Our room had a large flat-screen tv with a swivel base so we could watch it from the bedroom or the sitting area. Their continental breakfast choices were great too!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaZ0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I will be going to a conference next year that usually is held twice a year at the sheraton so I already had this pet friendly hotel picked out and now they change to the snobby Hampton Inn which is never pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyandpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The rebranding to Hampton Inn seems to be done and we were very happy with this property. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Everything worked from internet access to the mini fridge and the staff was extremely friendly. Nice outdoor pool and a short walk across the main road to an uncrowded beach (for mid-June).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdlRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
225 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: $72 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing