We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Atlantic Beach, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose this hotel expecting ocean front rooms. Some what disappointed as the hotel is not. After we asked for a ocean view room, we got 3rd floor room, from where we could see ocean from a distance. Hotel itself was good. Nice spacious room. Right infront of elevator complementary coffee service and popcorn is a welcome sign. Walking to beach from hotel is not far. The beach
Was not crowded. We had a great stay for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor room for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyam848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 764 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were thrilled with the service and staff as well as our King Suite room overlooking the golf course and what close access we had to walk to the beach. North Carolina is full of such friendly people who want to please everyone. Accommodations were clean, well equipped, and your breakfasts delicious with ease of access and room for all. Only one complaint was running out of bananas! If you didn't grab one early there were none...no big deal really! Definitely will stay here again and book early and come in before the big Memorial Day starts your "season".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here on our first trip alone after having our daughter. This hotel is in a nice location between the aquarium, a mini golf place and a short drive from the Atlantic Beach area. My only complaint is that it is difficult to see from the road because of all the trees and we passed it the first time, but there are two entrances so we were able to take the second entrance. If you come from Atlantic Beach there is a small sign, we were coming from Emerald Isle and it was harder to see from that direction Beach access is right across the road from the hotel, but there is no parking area there so you will have to walk from the hotel and then down a boardwalk after you cross the road. We spent some time in Emerald Isle which isn't very far away, but is a bit of a boring drive. We liked walking on the Oceanana Pier in Atlantic Beach, it is free to walk on. The pier has a grill bit it is expensive. Professor Hacker's Mini Golf is nearby and they also have go-carts, bumper boats, and an arcade. The aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores is wonderful! I really liked the popcorn machine in the lobby, it was nice to grab a snack in the evening. They had a convenience store which was nice but it was small and didn't have a lot. There is a grocery store within reasonable driving distance if you need one. Breakfast was decent. They had several hot options which was nice but it still doesn't compare to having a restaurant on site. Overall, pretty good, though. The room was clean and they even had a retractable clothesline in the shower for hanging wet swimwear. It was a little more expensive than I wanted to pay, but I guess you are paying for the security and peace of mind that the Hampton brand offers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I made my reservations online and choose the King studio suite ocean view room. When I arrived at the hotel I was surprised to see that the hotel was across the street from the ocean. I failed to read the complete the description of the hotel to see that it was not oceanfront. The room was very clean, updated and spacious. The Front Desk staff was outstanding, friendly, helpful, made great recommendations, etc. The breakfast staff were not so friendly, not rude, just not friendly. The eggs the second morning were very hard and overcooked. The walk to the beach took 5 minutes with access right across the street. The popcorn and cookies in the evening was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed a night here because there were no rooms at the inn in historic Beaufort. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much as Atlantic Beach is a touristy boardwalk town with tacky stores, mediocre restaurants, etc. However I was happily surprised when I drove through all the tacky into Pine Knoll Shores, a more residential (high rise condos & hotels) area where the Hampton Inn is located. The hotel looks newer - very nice outdoor patio out front (no restaurant, only a continental type breakfast), welcoming lobby (friendly, helpful staff, popcorn machine, several DIY coffee urns). Checked in, headed to my room on the top floor (the 4th), & walked into a very nice, very clean suite, complete with living area (sofa), office area (desk), & bedroom. I opted for an ocean view for an add'l $20. Although the ocean is pretty far across the street, the view is not blocked by buildings, so it was nice. Duvet on the bed--& sign in the elevator claims they wash them before every visit so you can actually sit on them unlike many hotels in this category where you have to don rubber gloves to pull the bedspread off & away (you know what I'm talking about!) so that was a bonus! Private shower/toilet area, but sinks were open to the room, not behind a door--this could be a problem if you are traveling with another person, who say got up early--but it didn't bother me. Best thing was the bed, bedding & pillows were extremely comfortable & my floor was very quiet. If I get a good night sleep, in my opinion, the hotel is doing a good job.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was polite, check in is at 4pm but we arrived at 11:30a and the room was already ready and we were able to put our belongings in. The beach was right across the street and the aquarium is down the street. Their breakfast was good and even my 3 year old loved his options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CherylANDTrisha514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is a great value. We've never encountered a more helpful and pleasant staff. The tasty complimentary breakfast even included omelets. We also appreciated that the bedding, including duvet covers are laundered before each new guest arrives. This is obviously not a five star international hotel but it is a great value and you can expect a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
213 reviews
15.5 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: $84 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing