We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
523
217
82
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
523
217
82
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcookiesgolf courseatlantic beachcomplimentary breakfastpopcorn machineyogurtthe breakfast areapublic accessocean viewmorehead cityking suitethe hotel is cleannice breakfastwonderful staysitting areaoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 868 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. we attending a wedding nearby and this hotel was perfect for our family. the location was great and it offered all that we needed. the beds were very comfortable which made for a good night's rest

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASWA804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was an unplanned to trip to anywhere. We stumbled upon Atlantic Beach and thankfully Hampton Inn. Everything was great with the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though they are not directly on the ocean, it is only a short walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, close to beach , very clean and the staff is very friendly . The Manager on duty made special provisions so our newly purchased motorcycle we just picked up , was secure in our truck and kept watch for us , his entire shift. Would highly recommend and we will visit again someday

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gwen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After traveling all day and not sure if we would find an exceptable lodging...we came upon the Hampton Inn and were thrilled with the professionalism of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. A winner and we have now made Hampton Inn our hotel of choice

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

our family felt at home with the cleanliness and accommodations. Customer service was always helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is tucked away from traffic with a beach access across the street within a short walking distance. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews