We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, location,”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had excellent service, and stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Pine Knoll Shores. The desk service was great, very polite and friendly. Nice clean hotel, excellent location, easy access to a nice clean beach. Great breakfast, and clean rooms. Very convenient to Atlantic beach, Ft Macon, Morehead City, shopping center.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    187
    75
    21
    16
See reviews for
335
199
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Right across the road from the ocean, A must stay. Great breakfast and customer service. Everyone has a smile. Rooms are roomy and comfortable suitable for a weekly business trip. Everything but a stove! I will definitly stay there again and I am planning on heading back soon. thanks for the wonderful vaction!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. we attending a wedding nearby and this hotel was perfect for our family. the location was great and it offered all that we needed. the beds were very comfortable which made for a good night's rest

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASWA804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was an unplanned to trip to anywhere. We stumbled upon Atlantic Beach and thankfully Hampton Inn. Everything was great with the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though they are not directly on the ocean, it is only a short walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, close to beach , very clean and the staff is very friendly . The Manager on duty made special provisions so our newly purchased motorcycle we just picked up , was secure in our truck and kept watch for us , his entire shift. Would highly recommend and we will visit again someday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After traveling all day and not sure if we would find an exceptable lodging...we came upon the Hampton Inn and were thrilled with the professionalism of the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. A winner and we have now made Hampton Inn our hotel of choice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

our family felt at home with the cleanliness and accommodations. Customer service was always helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is tucked away from traffic with a beach access across the street within a short walking distance. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
626 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
198 reviews
15.5 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing