We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break at the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family of 3 stayed at the Hampton in Atlantic Beach for the first time. We loved it, especially the fresh cookies and fresh popcorn all the time in the lobby. The continental breakfast was better than most and were pleased by the selection. The rooms were great, but be sure to get an oceanview room as the hotel is across the street from the beach, but within easy walking distance of the public beach access. Nice, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in an ocean view room. Better view. Other rooms face salt marsh and many trees. No view to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 789 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is at the beach not on the beach not mentioned in their info. Paid extra for ocean view but the windows do not open so we could not hear or smell the serf. The bathrooms are so small you almost have to stand in the tub to open and close the door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was such a great hotel we decided to stay another night. the lobby and breakfast room was very plush and the room was extravagant for a budget price. We enjoyed staying there. I will recommend this to all my friends and family as well as come back myself again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystal2mysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Atlantic Beach Hampton Inn. Nice hotel, modern furnishings, great staff, and above all clean! Atlantic Beach is a great destination for the Southern Outer Banks and the best hotel there is the Atlantic Beach Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites Atlantic Beach are extremely friendly and helpful. They welcome guests to their property with such excellence from the time you arrive, throughout your stay, and make check-out easy. The room was perfectly clean, neat, quiet, and very modern. The bed was comfortable and all of the amenities needed were right there and convenient.

Be advised, Oceanview - means at this property that the view of the ocean is way away!!! You will have to cross the road and walk a bit to arrive ocean side. Don't get confused like we did and have the expectation that this hotel is going to be Oceanfront. Besides that, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Great job! Thank you to all the awesome staff!

Room Tip: This hotel property is NOT oceanfront. It is across the highway from the ocean and when the rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PromenadeDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very clean hotel just across the street from the beach. Nice lobby and pool area. Access to the beach via a walkway. Hotel sits back from the road which reduces the noise. There is a golf course behind the hotel as well. If you are traveling with a family they have connecting rooms 1 king bed room and 2 double beds in other room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcallen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip and the front desk staff were friendly and had us checked in to our room in no time. The rooms were spacious and up to date with really comfy beds which is always nice. They had a decent size fitness center and the breakfast was standard Hampton style but the breakfast host was a very nice yooung lady who made sure everything and everyone was taken care of. All in all it is a nice place to stay with very friendly staff and we will be staying here again next time we come back to town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
443 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
223 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: $74 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing