We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel kept popcorn for the guest but didn't really bother to keep it swept off the floor and out of the elevator. Rooms were fine but the air conditioner in our room was extremely loud. Did like the breakfast bags they kept on the front desk in the mornings that you could grab and go. Staff was friendly. Beach access to far away and it was just easier to drive 2 miles down the road and park at a nicer access.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 789 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

This a really nice Hampton Inn. The rooms are all suites with a small kitchen and sofa bed. The hotel is right acros the street from a beach access so the walk to the beach is fairly short. The beach is really nice and uncrowded. Great bed, very large TV, and a great exercise room. This is a great place to use your HiltonHonors points for a weekend at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowdyRedneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great service, fantastic breakfast. Loved the furnishings, outside pool and service. Suites are great with refrigerators and microwaves. Nice work area with desk and office chair. Walk across the street to the beach. Beautiful views on the sound side.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurab243_243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights here last week during a family reunion. The hotel is well located on the island and is a short walk to the beach. The room and building was very clean, the staff very helpful, fast internet, snacks & coffee, and the breakfast was well done. The room was pretty spacious for a Hampton Inn and had a sitting area, kitchenette, and work station. I recommend this property to those looking to stay on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Generous, kind, and upbeat staff, super clean room, all new and updated amenities, large room and large TV, great location, great food and free snaks every where there, nice pool, quiet rooms and halls, internet, VERY comfy bed and chairs... for a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margo444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here because we were in town for a family wedding. Based on the other lodging that we passed (there are many) and the visits to other family members hotels I would say this is the best hotel in the area. It is clean, staff is extremely helpful including the front desk staff who helped us book another Hampton inn near the airport we were flying out of. Staff goes above and beyond. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is included. Right across from the beach and has a small but does the job fitness center. Only complaint is that the bathroom is tiny.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stay for three days, and were treated with nothing but lots of kindness and hospitality! I was very impressed with the warm cookies in the afternoon. The nearby beach wasn't crowded at all, and the beds were really comfy. I would definitely come back here! We had a problem with the AC, but it was promptly fixed.

Room Tip: Get the oceanview, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Knoll Shores
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
225 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Address: 118 Salter Path Rd, Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pine Knoll Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina is situated across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and adjacent to the Country Club of the Crystal Coast. The central location of the property makes this hotel the perfect place for work, play or both. The area is affectionately known as the "Crystal Coast" due to its miles of sparkling, crystalline waters and white sandy beaches. We're one of the few south facing beaches along the east coast, which sets the stage to spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean.Everything you can possibly want out of a seaside vacation is here. The waters are full of fish, dolphins and other sea critters just waiting to be caught and explored. Pine Knoll Shores Hotel are also convenient to several historic towns and cities, museums and outdoor activities. While you're here you can also tour the fully restored Civil War Fort Macon, the NC Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores and Historic Beaufort and New Bern, NC. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach is four- stories and boast 109 well-appointed over-sized rooms. Tucked behind native Live Oaks, the property and guests can't be easily seen by passerby's. Each room features either one king or two double beds. Included in all rooms is a sleeper sofa, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar and work desk. The hotel also includes all the amenities and quality you've come to expect from Hampton, such as complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary local calls and no surcharge when using a calling card, complimentary premium movie channel and many other extras. Also, for our guest convenience we have an outdoor pool, fully-equipped on-site exercise room, business center and Suite Shop for those late night snack attacks. So come and enjoy the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach and see and experience all we have to offer. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in North Carolina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Hotel Pine Knoll Shores
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn Atlantic Beach
Amerisuites Indian Beach
Indian Beach Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing