We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seahawk Inn & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$141
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
82
52
21
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
52
21
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammocks and swingsatlantic beachsmall tvthanksgiving holidaystep back in timesized fridgeits charmpet friendly roombeachfront accessan older hotelawesome staffretro feelwater pressure in the showeranother reviewerpets are allowedfirst floorfishing pier
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I re-discovered the Seahawk last year when looking for a pet friendly place to stay. The pet friendly rooms are limited, so I'm not sure what the person that posted "too many dogs" was referring to - there are 3 times more non pet friendly rooms. As for the "poop" situation I can only say that is the pet owner's problem. We've stayed at other pet friendly hotels where bags, spades, and trash cans were everywhere and still saw RUDE people let their dogs go and not pick it up. We stay on average 6 or more times a year at the Seahawk & every morning I watch as their maintenance worker goes around and picks up behind careless pet owners. This is an older hotel - if your looking for the Ritz Carlton at Atlantic Beach good luck with that. While it is older, it is always clean!! The pricing of the rooms is less than others that don't have an ocean front view. Kim and Christie are always very friendly and helpful. They know where to go for everything you need from great seafood to country cooking. We have never been disappointed with our stay at the Seahawk and look forward to many more stays!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

As the title states, we have been staying at the Seahawk since 1989. We've seen changes...some good, some bad over the years. However, in recent years the Seahawk has really ramped up their attention to their customers and their property, as well. A few years ago they started allowing pets which we were thrilled about. Admittedly, some guests do not feel the need to clean up after their dogs and that is a problem sometimes and just plain rude, but overall, allowing pets is a definite plus for many. This year when we arrived, we found they had added cornhole games and it appeared that the carpets in our room were very new. They have several gas grills available for those who choose to cook and there are plenty of hammocks and swings. I will say that the one drawback there is the Wi-Fi. The signal is extremely poor and even being two rooms away from the office did not give much of a signal...pages took 5 minutes to load in some instances, so I just gave up. There were folks in the office using their laptops there and hopefully, the signal was stronger in there. The people who tend to stay here are usually families and we've never had a problem with people being so rowdy they kept us awake at night. Kim, the manager is top notch and is extremely accommodating to her guests. A new item we discovered upon check-out today was starfish-shaped iced lemon cookies with an "S" iced onto them...all tied up nicely in a clear bag with ribbon and her business card attached! A nice touch! We always meet nice people when we come to visit and look forward to our trips each summer. There is a reason that people keep returning to the Seahawk year after year but don't book it expecting a 5-star resort because you'll be disappointed for sure. They offer clean, reasonable, safe and enjoyable facilities and if you know that going in, you will not be unhappy! Kudos to Kim and her team (front office, maintenance and housekeeping)...all very capable and very friendly! We'll be back in October, hopefully!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supur38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We started going to this hotel in 1996. We loved it for a decade. Thought we would try it again. But the rooms really need some serious updating. The carpet is dreadful. The bathrooms are original and very worn. The drapes are shredded and the furniture on the balcony was smothered in blackish mold. The sign out front says "WiFi" but after you check in you find that it's only in rooms close to the office. Get a Booster! My husband accidently used our key in the door for the room next to ours! Guess what? It worked! And that lady's room key worked on our room!! Not safe. The cleaning staff could use some pointers. And it is pet friendly. There is dog poop around the swings and hammocks. You have to watch the ground when walking. We were there 2 days and no one picked it up. Also check in is 1 Pm. We got there at 3 and were told to come back in an hour at 4:15. Sounds like I was unhappy. Never again! They did re-key the other rooms lock. I would hate to guess how many rooms have the same lock. Dangerous! How sad! But the view is great. $330 for 2 nights is tooo much! We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent 4 days here last summer and had a great time. All the rooms were oceanfront and had great views. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had all the character of an old timey beach property. (If you are looking for glitzy, then this is not the place for you.) The staff were wonderful. The pool area was great and there were grills and hammocks. It is also within walking distance to the fishing pier. We hope to return soon for another great beach getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for a quick 4 day get away.. This hotel is very well maintained and staff is extremely friendly..The room was very clean and well maintained..Great ocean views and pet friendly..I would recommend this room to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews