We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill Zill Resort
Nearby Hotels
$109
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khanvel Resort(Silvassa)
$59
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krishna(Silvassa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
18
30
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
30
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfamily and friendssmall winerybreakfast menugreat poolindoor gamesenjoyed our staypleasant staysea foodnice weekendwell maintained and cleanown vehiclebordi beachresortgymoutingplace
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 78 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I visited Hotel Hill Zill from 30th Nov for 1 night stay. The hotel is very basic and really the rooms are pathetic. I had stayed in their Semi deluxe category rooms on the ground floor. The deluxe rooms were better but the whole property is not well maintained. There is lot of maintenance happening in the property. The whole evening and afternoon there was the noise of drilling machines which gave us no peace of mind. The outdoor dinner setting was very pleasant though.The swimming pool whose photos attached is big enough and decent.The rooms are the worse part of this resort. Not maintained and dusty and dirty.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am a recent guest of Hill Zill. I was at the Resort for this Diwali along with my family. We were a group of 14 people and undoubtedly had the best holiday over there. I definitely recommend this place to families. It has a huge area where you can have a wonderful get together. The food is delicious. We spent 3 nights at the resort and never skipped the restaurant for any meals. I am very grateful to the staff for making our staff so good. The resort is at a fair distance from the beach and is a very well kept property. The resort is more than 20 years old but doesnt look like one. Moreover the room charges are affordable with the breakfast included. I have no complaints from the stay. And definitely looking forward to my next visit sometime soon.

Room Tip: the first floor rooms give excellent view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShipraTyagi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I read the reviews over trip advisor and was a bot hesitant to put up at Hill Zill. But was taken to surprise, the rooms may be old but are hygienic and well kept. The linens and upholstery is well maintained. The highlight was the pool and the food was just finger licking. The staff is very kind and well spoken. My wife need a pain killer at 3 am in the morning and the owner of the property who lives right next to the resort was kind enough to wake up and provide the medication.The newly made restaurant looks amazing. I am going there again for sure. Great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakshit_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We planned to explore the Chikoo land of Bordi during this monsoon of 2013 and headed for a drive to Bordi from Mumbai along with 2 other friends and family. Bordi is a perfect example of a place of how non-seriously the local population, the local government and in general India takes tourism and its potential. The beach has a stunning nice peaceful line up of splendid trees and green lawns just before the beach. Step ahead and you find a dirty ruined beach you will not want to step into.

Anyways the highlight of the trip was Hill Zill. Less said the better. In absence of any other option we decided to check in at this place. Since it was dark despite the poor conditions of the room we took the courage of staying put.

The room smelt bad
The walls were smeared with dirt , marks and what not
The exteriors were just as dull
The bed was horrible and looked dirty with the each the bedsheets, the mattress , pillows

So much so that within 2 hours all 3 families , heading to the wise advise of their wives, decided to take the trouble of driving all the way back to Mumbai at 7:30 PM than to stay here.

The Good Things

The towels were surprisingly of good quality
The location was good and wish the resort was maintained
We good refund for 80% of the amount and that was good courtsey

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upadhyaysudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILLZILL, Front Office Manager at Hill Zill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Sir I do remember you check in and check out. We have renovated the rooms now and some renovations are going on. Got new bathrooms as well. We now have a garden view for the rooms on the ground floor with full size windows for light and well ventilated bathrooms to keep of foul smell. We now use green house keeping products to ensure hygiene. I have added the Semi Deluxe Room picture where you had checked in. Now its a Deluxe Room for your reference. Also we shall be updating pictures of our new garden restaurant and outdoor game park as well. We hope to have you soon on board. Please share your email id - hillzillresort@gmail.com, we shall forward you vouchers you can use them on your next trip to Bordi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were a group of 8 and stayed for 2 days at Hill Zill. Had a time of our lives since we all met after a long time. Spent most of our time in the pool. Fish tandoori and butter chicken s the highlight. Good rooms and the staff is helpful. But i feel the restaurant could have been better. On the whole good value for money. Would recommend if you have your own vehicle.

Room Tip: We stayed in non ac farm house bungalow @ 4800 per day
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalpsParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews