We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
8
12
7
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
7
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

U may like the stay once...
But about food....i'll prefer orchard...shiv pani puri.. n dont forget to try...Top bakery....
Also beautiful place to rest....
Clean beach without rowdy public...
A place to simply relax n enjoy....

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank JAI8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Bordi itself is not a place worth much value but if you want to make things worse, please visit Goolkush resort. We went there as replacement for some friends who booked the place but could not manage to make that trip. Since the owner refused to pay back any money, we decided to go instead.

This place is extremely over rated. We took an AC room for 5 which was worth 3 only with extra beddings and it costed as 4k. For a place like Bordi which is at Siberian end of the city with no visible tourists in a dull season was a shocker. The old parsi owner took full advantage of our pre booking situation as well. He was very rude in conversation and had a patronising tone. The bad things have only started.
They giving nothing complimentary and to use swimming pool you need to pay 150/- extra. The swimming pool timings are very rigid(10 Am ~ 1 PM | 3PM~6PM ) and in and and and in case you leave the pool, you would have to pay again to use the pool.

The food is costly and not worth the money 250 bucks for veg and 450 for non-veg is costly. You can get a great buffet in Mumbai for that. We found solace in Anand resort few steps ahead where the food was cheap and delicious. The resort sold over-priced mineral water and tried to loot you every possible way.

GoolKush is a bad resort to be at. Please avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NitinGovindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

It is a small property with about 10 to 15 rooms (my guess). It is bigger than a home-stay, but not a full-fledged resort. The room size is very small, and the room quality is average. The area faces frequent power cuts during which AC is not operable. However, the owner has done a good job by providing adequate backup power supply. Pets are allowed.

Although the owner, Mr. Parvez Dastur and his son are quite friendly and welcoming, the ladies of the house do not seem to share the same spirit or enthusiasm. There is no professional, trained staff to look after the guests. There are just two local domestic helps to do all the work, and although they are hard working, they totally lack the orientation required for hotel staff. And that hurts a lot.

They do not serve food in the rooms; you must come to the dining area. The dining area is an outdoor one. Although the sitting area is covered with roofs, there is no cover along the way from the dining area to the rooms or the kitchen. If you visit during the monsoon, be prepared to eat rain-soaked food.

If you need to cook special food for babies / toddlers, they provide you access to a separate kitchen for flat charge of Rs. 150 per night of stay, which is really very convenient. Breakfast (veg) is charged Rs. 150 per person; lunch and dinner (veg) are charged Rs. 250 per person. While the lunch was great, the dinner was a big disappointment. Breakfast was also not worth the amount charged. They seem to have altogether different cooks for preparing lunch and dinner.

We travelled as a family of four. My parents, me, my wife and my kid. Since we had a young child who needed to be looked after, we requested the owner to serve meals in two separate batches; my parents would go first, and once they were done, my wife and I would have our meals. Such a simple request was, very unfortunately, turned down, and it hugely dented my impression of the owner family.

On the day of our checkout, there was water-logging in the bathroom, and hence we found it very difficult to manage to check-out on time. Even so, no concession was granted in the checkout timing.

While the owner was quite cordial at the time of welcoming, he was very curt at the time of checkout. He did not ask for any feedback. My advice to the owner is that he must re-invest his earnings from the property in upgrading the infrastructure and hiring additional trained staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_P_Karve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place was a discovery, and a good one! The food served by the management was absolutely amazing and the portions are good. Rooms are nice ,Reasonable charges. The pool is cleaned regularly. And last but not the least the owners are friendly and helpful and were very warm throughout our stay! We are definitely going back and oh yes, once again, AMAZING FOOD!! Thanks for a pleasant stay :)

Room Tip: If you are a couple, go for Room no 1
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaisyChaiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

Been to this resort in March 2015. First when we entered this place it felt like a commercial resort. As we settled down in our room(7), felt that the entire place was ours. No one Swimming pool all for ourselves, Nice and quite place to relax with family or friends. We were awake till 2:30 am and still no one to bother us. The owner Mr. Parvez Dastur was very friendly. Food was a bit expensive may be because he wants to keep up with the quality. Hence we had all three meals outside Chickoo land next door. Aver all very satisfied and will be visiting this place agin with our family. Hope the experience would be the same.

Room Tip: Please reserv the rooms before you go.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews