We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
8
12
7
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
7
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We employees of Oxford University Press had gone for a overnight picnic at Gool Khush Resort, Bordi. I will write my overall experience for the same. I liked the resort as it was very clean and apart from that food was very tasty. We enjoyed a lot by playing ball game in swimming pool. I thank Mr. Pervez for allowing us to have our drinks and food till 12.30am though in most of the resorts they do not allow as they have fix timings for breakfast , lunch & dinner as I had experienced in one of the resorts in dahanu and in other resorts too where we had time restrictions. I recommend family and friends to do visit this resort and enjoy. Due to some misunderstanding in booking a separate room and which was also counted in package we had to pay some small amount extra but thats fine. Thanks a lot Mr. Pervez and family and hotel staff for good service. Regards, Adil Bloch, Oxford University Press, Mumbai.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We the employees of Oxford University Press (Mumbai) decided our personal trip and visited the property for a weekend stay and experienced a horrible stay and arrogant approach from the Parsi owner who runs this so called resort as his Gulkhush Resort.Its runned by himself,his wife and some underaged maids.Its worse than any hostel also. We need to plan our timings as per their timings for food and our entertainment.Overshooted and wage rates was incurred by us and also the food quality was not that good.On telling them verbally about the practical difficulties we faced during our stay despite of paying so much the Parsi Old age Owner said that's fine please don't visit again but I need the full money.
Think twice and thrice before even logging on to this resorts site.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RajSharma3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazingly delicious. The quantity of food is also very good. It also has a swimming pool. They family is very helpful. Good customer service. All in all its an excellent place to stay and relax.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Khushnuma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This so called resort is run by a parsee gentleman called parvez and his wife cum cook.

The good things about this place are-- it's proximity to the beach, the swimming pool(which u may have to pay for) and this young chap called master areez.

The rooms are small, dingy, smelly, filthy. The mattress on the bed is harder than stone. The Bedsheets are old dirty unwashed. The towels have huge holes in them and they Aren't washed for a million years (atleast they smell like that). Don't expect your Bedsheets and towels to be changed everyday.

In our so called AC 'deluxe' room the AC wasn't working and the the room was anything but deluxe.
There is absolutely no concept of room service here, if u want anything go get it yourself.
The owner may claim to give u room service in the beginning while booking the room afterwards expect nothing from the staff. The Resort is horribly understaffed.

The food is STRICTLY AVERGE. There is no variety what so ever, if u tell anything to mrs parvez (the cook) expect to get a rude snappy reply. The cutlery was not clean we had to wash them ourselves.

Hospitality is something which is non existant in this so called resort, but arrogance is in abundance.

While paying the bill u will be shocked because u will be charged for every single thing from using the swimming pool to the soaps towels food everything is paid for there. Pls check the bill properly becuse they have a tendency to overcharge and they will charge
u for things without even informing u. We tried to raise these issues with the owner while leaving, for his own resorts betterment but all we go in return was arrogant and negative answers.
We had a terrible experience here and will never ever go back.

Unfortunately no other hotel was listed on trip adviser. There are many other hotels in bordi pls check them out before u even think of going to this
resort/jail.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rasburicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
areez d, Owner at Goolkush Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Respected guest ,
GOOLKHUSH Resort name stands on my parents name any one cannot disrespect someone ownership name by calling as SO CALLED RESORT!
we have size of rooms as per requirement of our guest they are freshly service as per standard requirement accordingly,we provide to our guest washed towels soaps as per numbers of guest in the rooms and we change all Bed sheets,and towels every alternate occupancy days stayed in by our guest for your information.As you write in your review in[ para 3&4]
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND why had you taken the room when it was not upto date service standard as per requirement of your family.
As for food you say is strictly average there is no variety for your information,we serve veg Gujarati &Parsi cuisines / non veg in Parsi & Moghlai cousin.
as per (para 8) resort do not take charges for pool-service/ towel soap. If so send your dated bill and collected (5 times) more the amount you had paid for pool-service / towel soups. Fortunately as we are listed on trip advisor we understand the costumer review and do necessary changes as required accordingly to rural village Bordi where we face many basic problems as infrastructural and electricity therefore the resort provides backup electricity by inventors plus backup generate also provide 24x7 electricity when the inventor drain down during long power cut . and to top of it we provide 24x7 hot water in the room-by lighting FIREWOOD BUMS.
We hope that all points answer to your satifcaction and needs.
Thanking you &seeking to see your footsteps in GOOKHUSH RESORT at Bordi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have been going to Goolkhush atleast once a year with family and friends, always came back happy and tanned! If you want a place near the beach, with a hearty Parsi meal along with a swim in the pool and a quaint homely ambience, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essbee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews