We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krishna(Silvassa)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khanvel Resort(Silvassa)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
8
12
7
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
7
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 40 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Lovely old Parsi mansion, well-kept cottages but guess what, there are constant troubles with electric supply. A/C didn't work half of our stay.. besides some other annoying troubles too.

Some may find the 'happy uncle' to be deceptive when it comes to money - charges generously for swimming pool.. overcharges for chai (50 bucks!) etc. But is clear when it comes to moneys.

Food's worth the high prices though - lovely fare for both veggies and non-veggies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalayDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

when it comes to peaceful weekend...I think everyone should try goolkhush... the owners are aware what they need to provide to their guest and you will get it.... am lucky to find places where owners are very inviting and good with hospitality.... loved the food which aunty makes and pomfret is the killer.... try it to have peaceful time for yourself and stomach....missed out on dhanshak..but next time for sure will have it...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kunal2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've been to Gulkhoosh thrice. Twice, to just eat there and perhaps use the pool and once to stay.

For food, it is undoubtedly one of the best in the area. It is home cooked and a healthy qty charged at per head rates. It IS pricey, but much healthier than the MTDC place down the road. If travelling in a group, it is a fun trip and any room should suffice, but if you are travelling as a couple, ensure you ask for a room which does not have a connecting door with the neighbouring room. Unfortunately, we took one such very spacious room and could hear our noisy neighbours all through out (from running the water in the washroom to a repeated early morning alarm). The trip was altogether pleasant except for the large and noisy group of families that was visiting at the time who had neither the courtesy to keep it down nor the sensitivity to private space. We were entertained by the extremely loud music from their parked vehicle at each meal time although they were persuaded to lower the volume by shutting one door of the vehicle :)

Aside from that, weekdays are a better time to visit as the place gets rather busy on weekends and the rooms are close together so it ends up being quite raucous. It is not a professionally managed property so be prepared to handle 1-2 kids in the way of help and serving of food. The owners wife prepares the food herself and you can ask for Parsi dishes in advance. Avoid the basic rooms as these are rather small and have metal roofing. They even have huge ventilators to let in lots of light but there is no way to screen them. The owner is a little money-minded but then, he is running a business. We also had some problem with the hot water as the 'central heating' of the geyser is a wood furnace powered geyser and common to a couple of rooms. After our neighbours had used up the water, we had to find the owner and ask for more water and finally I ended up having a cold water bath. For 1500 bucks a night for the 4 bed living quarters, I guess it was a good deal.

It is more like a large homestay, if you ask me where you need to catch hold of the owner for anything which can be a little inconvenient if it is at an odd hour when he may be resting.

A trip to the nearby dam and some orchards provide some off site entertainment. Nearby hotel (i think it was called Anand), is a veg place with some rooms and a largeish pool with orchards on one side and fields on the other. Nearby MTDC resort has beach facing huts with full screen windows for an unrestricted view of the beach. We'd chosen Gulkhoosh for the food but would want to plan more carefully.

Room Tip: If you're finicky, give this a miss
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Simrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

the facilities were good.they gave us good service.owner aunty made pure jain food for us and as per our choice.we enjoyed a lot a lot & a lot in the swimming pool.the environment inside gool khush resort is good.the swimming pool was clean and clear.kids as well as elders enjoyed a lot in swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank varshagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

It's a perfect stage set for a bollywood con-man movie...with sweet talks mask behind a cunning mentality to suck money out of customer's wallet.

Room tarriff is extreamly expensive compared to facility provided. The food quality is "Okay" but not value for money.

It is a first resort (?), where one has to pay for using swimming pool (INR 75/ person/session)

So, my suggestion, pls. avoid this place, if you can....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nikhil_Kajrolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews