We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“just opposite the tithal beach...Stay along with sea..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salty Beach Resort

Salty Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valsad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salty Beach Resort
Save
You added Salty Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valsad
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“just opposite the tithal beach...Stay along with sea..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I admire this hotel since years just because its location just opposite the sea. yes on some holidays and weekends. So if you enjoy your stay while experiencing beach, sand and sea then you have a good option on tithal beach.
Rooms are little cozy but with all basic facilities.
We have ordered chinese food in our room and it was very nice. so you can try it.
I would not recommend it highly for family stay but with friends. its a very safe so not those issues.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivekSetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

not a great place for an extended vacation,
Drop by move on. Very basic amenities. Small rooms. rather ad hoc. Excessively priced. Perhaps tailormade for those lovey dovey looking for an oppurtunistic ride.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AmitMathur54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

There are not many options for accommodation in the area, so we were not expecting too much. Yet it was still disappointing. Its best feature is the proximity to the beach. Worst was the uncleanliness; the dirty bed sheets and the grimy bathroom, the full bin when we arrived, and the clouds of flies near the hotel's kitchen. The staff were not too helpful and did not seem to bother about their guests, noise wise etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itay_wulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valsad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Tithal is a Peaceful getaway from our busy lives. Very small place but can be crowded with tourist on weekends ,vacations or days like Holi. 20 mins drive from Valsad Station.

The beach atmosphere is great but the beach sand i found annoying , As it was fully wet , very less or almost no areas of dry sand available.

Salty is a hotel located alongside the beach with almost all rooms beach facing. Pretty decent hotel compared to many others in Tithal. It is not a resort but a plain & decent hotel.

If going to Tithal Personal vehicle is recommended as after sunset it gets really dark due to no/limited street lights & rickshaws are also limited. If you dont have a vehicle dont worry you can still visit Tithal but travelling in the night after sunset should be avoided

Places to visit in Tithal-
- Beach
- Swaminarayan Temple
- Sai Baba Temple
- Jain Temples

Fooding Options in Tithal:-
- Stands / Stalls serving almost everything like the ones in Mumbai Chowpaty
- Couple of Gujrati Bhojnalays . The one near jain Temple " Darshan Bhojnalay" was the best one i found 7 would recommend
- ANd ofcourse the Salty beach's cook is also good

Good Things -
- Beach facing
- Punjabi Food was good
- AC , Television facilities available
- Staff is curteous & ready to help ( though with whatever limited resources they have :) )

Bad Things -
- No street lights along makes it scary at night to travel along & reach the place
- Food is not served in the room, only in the garden restuarant
- No credit cards accepted
- Mosquitoes
- Water is really really salty (i guess sourced directly from the beach) cant drink / bathe
- No additional facilites at all (Only Room) no swimming pool, no gaming zone nothing)


A bit pricy compared to the condition & facilities available, but the only decent one in Tithal

All in all i enjoyed my vacation at Tithal with the peaceful serenity of the beach !!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhavik2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Had been there this Diwali with mine as well as my friend's families.

Negatives (almost all are >>> !!! type):
~ Credit Cards not accepted!!!
~ A few kinds of Unidentified Flying Objects and a couple of varieities of lizards visit every room!!!
~ TV / Intercom missing in the 4-bed AC Room!!!
~ Some door latches fail to remain locked when shaken vigorously!!!
~ Bathrooms are quite large, clean but not spotless
~ No in-house Activity Options
~ An under-average Multi-cuisine Restaurant with very average-tasting Punjabi & Chinese food (Practical Waiting Time per Dish ordered: atleast 20 minutes)
~ Every single Service gets 5 out of 10
~ Can't go and stay without own vehicle
~ No Breakfast (except for hot beverages). Bread is served only if it isn't spoilt!!! For breakfast, they themselves suggest that you drive down to a Sanatorium run by the Bombay Grain Dealer's Association situated a couple of minutes away by car. The Sanatorium Canteen has the same Gujarati Breakfast Menu everyday, chargeable per item per plate (truly Low Cost):
Paapdi Gaathiya (The routine crispy variety available off-shelf in all Farsan Shops)
Jilebis (The slimmest ones I've ever had and really good)
Idli Chatni (Good)
Upma (Very Good)
Poha (not-so-great, tastes of Dal!)
Potato Vada (Good)
Tea (Good)
Coffee (Can never be bad)

Positives:
~ Tithal is a unique, black sand beach
~ Actually a recommended place to spend a quiet, beach-front weekend at the minimum possible cost - ABSOLUTELY NO FRILLS but still good enough for families
~ Had a comfortable climate during Diwali. Had to switch-off the ACs at night
~ The only Beach Front Resort (oops, Hotel!) facing the Tithal Beach
~ All rooms have Beach-facing Balconies
~ During high tides at midnight, you can actually sit in your Room Balcony and hear the waves lashing the shores! It's amazing!!
~ Fixed Rates throughout the year, no Peak/Off-peak Variation
~ Can be booked over the phone (by depositing 1 night's room rent in their Bank of Baroda A/c.)
~ Between 1000-1500 per room per night
~ Good, large rooms
~ A small park with with swings, slides etc. for kids
~ Near-zero Traffic
~ Just 4 hours' relaxed drive from North West Mumbai limits
~ Amazing road quality
~ Has 2-3 of Religious Places within a couple of hours' distance (for almost all religions)
~ Swaminarayan Temple on one-side (5 mins. by car)
~ Saibaba Temple on the other side (again 5 mins. by car)
~ Has a good 3-screen multiplex screening the latest Hindi movies at about 15-20 mins.' drive
~ Has a few good eateries within a 5-kms. radius. You'll need to ask the locals and experiment to find the best ones for your next trip.

All in all, we had a fantastic weekend primarily because of the beach, friends and good, uncrowded short driving experiences. Highly recommended for people who aren't scared of a few harmless insects in the room & an occasional well-fed lizard in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SirNeerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

The Hotel is situated right on the Tithal Beach, which is a few Kms Drive from Valsad Station.

On looking around observed that this is oneof the Best Hotel in and around Tithal. The place offers...

Options of Room for 2, 3 and 4 Adults.
All Rooms have attached bath with Hot & Cold Water
All Rooms have Satellite Television
Basic Room Service for Tea and Coffee is Available.
Rooms are clean.
The Place has a restaurant with a-la-carte menu.
It has childrens play area and good view with ample of Parking space.

The Hotel lacks quality service being at a remote place. The rooms are kindof expensive for the type of service you get. But you do not have much choice as the options are limited. Hence if you are looking to visit Tithal this is the best you can get.

My overall experience was Average.

  • Liked — Location of the Hotel
  • Disliked — Service.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank indisuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valsad
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Serena Beach Resort
Serena Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Mandvi
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aakar Lords Inn
Aakar Lords Inn
#2 of 8 in Saputara
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Galaxy
0.0 mi away
Hotel Woodlands
Hotel Woodlands
#3 of 5 in Vapi
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bells & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salty Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salty Beach Resort

Property: Salty Beach Resort
Address: Swaminarayan Temple Road,Titahal Beach, Valsad 396001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Valsad
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valsad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Salty Beach Resort Valsad, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing