We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an Italian home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parry Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negrar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 28 Negrar B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“an Italian home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently stayed for a week in Mario apartment 2, and also had use of the garage to store our hire bikes which Anne kindly helped us arrange. The apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped, giving us the freedom to come and go as we please, and prepare our own meals (the supermarket around the corner was very convenient) , but we were also welcome at the B&B to use WIFI.
Valpolicella is a stunning area to explore on bikes, we were fortunate to visit during the grape harvest so there was alot of activity around the vineyards, all manual no machines! We didn't cover quite as many miles as we hoped mainly due to me being WOWed by the views and constantly having to stop to take photographs! Super Mario was very helpful lending us a selection of local maps, and took time to suggest routes suitable for cycling on quiet roads and interesting places to visit.
Anne and Mario kindly invited us to a wine tasting at a local vineyard where we were able to view and learn about the process, and buy some wonderful wines, which was the perfect end to our holiday.
The apartment, Negrar, and Valpolicella exceeded our expectations, we certainly did and saw more than we envisaged, Lake Garda and Verona are easily accessible (either by bike or bus) for a day trip; as much as I love Verona it was nice to escape the tourists and over-inflated prices, and stay in a beautiful small rural town, real Italy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi-le-moors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in the smaller of Mario's apartments and we had a great week. The apartment was what it said on the tin and perfectly adequate for our needs. We did use the kitchen a couple of times to cook and indeed the washing machine to wash our cycling gear. There was also a medium sized supermarket a minutes walk away from the apartment which we used on a daily basis for getting breakfast supplies. The thing i thought would be a pain turned out to be a great help. The apartment did not have WIFI so we went to the B&B each day to transfer data into our online account. Mario helped us plan the routes for the days cycling pointing out which roads were quieter and indeed which towns were nicer to visit. He also was a mine of information in terms of giving me maps to use etc. Anne also helped us with the booking of our hire road bikes making about 5 calls to confirm all the details were correct. They we both really concerned that you had as good a trip as possible. In terms of cycling you can get to Lake Garda ,Mantova and of course cross the valley's themselves and discover lots of small sleepy towns. It was harvest time while we were there so lots of activity in the Vinyards

We also joined them for a wine tasting trip and I learnt a lot about what made the regions wines so special. Summary would be good apartments made excellent by the care given you by Mario and Anne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Negrar is the perfect base for a relaxing holiday in the beautiful countryside of the Valpolicella region, a thirty minute bus ride from Verona station, from which Venice, Milan and Mantua and, of course, Lake Garda are also in reach for day trips; we had come from a few days in Mantua. Parry B&B turned out to be the perfect choice for accommodation. We generally stay in hotels when on holiday and haven’t been to a B&B for some time; if Parry is at all typical, then we’ve clearly been missing out. Our room and bathroom were in a private area of the house. Breakfast was taken on the terrace overlooking the garden and included fresh figs from their tree. The house—including our accommodation—is beautifully designed and furnished and very cool in thirty plus degrees of sun. We were immediately made to feel more like friends than paying customers and throughout our stay Mario—Anne, unfortunately, was away on business during our visit—was absolutely wonderful. He could not have been more helpful or more attentive without in any way being intrusive. We had pre-arranged a wine tour. This was clearly a good decision as Mario took us to vineyards where he knew the owners who were happy to discuss the wines (and other topics) with us. The tour involved a leisurely drive through some glorious landscape and picturesque villages, with lunch at a rustic café where Mario also knew the owner. Mario also took us on a walk around the area local to Negrar and on a night tour of Verona. We could go on and on about this stay at Parry in Negrar; it was truly a wonderful holiday and we certainly offer it our unqualified recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimiko_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at Parry B&B this September. We had a great time and if get a chance would stay there again on a return trip. We were Negrar for the wineries we knew about. Mario and Anne put together a tour of three wineries we did not know. They were fantastic. We were treated incredibly well by all. They recommended good restaurants and the one we discovered on our own was recommended to them. We got personal attention and they took time to answer our questions and provide advice for our travels during the day. Breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParryBnB, Proprietario at Parry Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guests
Thanks for choosing us - we loved your company and your great sense of humour. We hope to see you again soon, to check out some more vineyards and try some more Amarone together.
Our best wishes
Anne and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a fantastic 2 week holiday in the larger of Mario's apartments in Negrar. The accommodation was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for ourselves and our two teenage daughters. We enjoyed ourselves immensely as Anne & Mario were very welcoming and friendly and took us on some fantastic walks. They also gave us some excellent tips on how to get the best out our visits to Verona including the Opera at the arena, swimming in Lake Garda, walking in the Lessinia mountains, and walks to local restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CathyandJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParryBnB, Proprietario at Parry Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again for some more walks - and maybe another opera in the Arena!
All our best wishes
Anne and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned from staying in one of Anne and Marios apartments and have never put comments on here before, but in this case we felt we had to. The apartment was spotless, it put my house to shame! and when we arrived Anne took alot of time to show us around the apartment and to go through the very complicated Italian recycling system- i hope they didn't get fined because of us! Anne advised us of places to eat in Verona, marios favourite ice cream palour, tips on parking, ways to get to Venice. On this respect, if you choose the regional, cheaper train which we did, make sure you get on that train and not the dearer one, we realised too late thinking this is too posh for the regional and had to pay 43 Euro supplemnt. Didn't make that mistake coming back! Anne and Mario were most welcoming in the use of their wifi and we never felt uncomfortable just popping in and sitting in their beautiful garden. Only disappointment we had was that the only day Mario could do one of his famous wine tours was the day after we arrived and with the kids being tired felt we needed time to unwind. But hopefully we would love to visit again and will put this top of our agenda. Thanks so much Anne and Mario.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julian7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParryBnB, Proprietario at Parry Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words - we really appreciate your comments and your advice to future guests! We hope to see you again and send our best wishes to you all.
Anne and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our stay at Parry B&B was perfect. We had a large room with a small balcony and a private bathroom. Our bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was very effective in the 90 degree weather. We were early risers with a full itinerary and Mario was very accommodating with a wonderful breakfast on the beautiful and peaceful patio. We could not have asked for anything better. This is a very good location for exploring the Valpolicella wine region, spending a day at nearby Lake Garda, or seeing an Opera in Verona. We will definitely be back. Thank you Anne and Mario.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParryBnB, Owner at Parry Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope the weather will be good next time so we can continue serving the breakfast on the patio. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negrar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#1 of 4 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antico Albergo
Antico Albergo
#3 of 4 in Negrar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Venere
Hotel Venere
#2 of 4 in Negrar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Agora
B&B Agora
#1 of 28 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arte E Natura B&B
Arte E Natura B&B
#13 of 28 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bed & Wine
Hotel Bed & Wine
#14 of 28 in Negrar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Parry Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 2F, 37024, Negrar, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Negrar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Negrar
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing