We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parry Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negrar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 28 Negrar B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I, and another friend, stayed with Mario & Anne at their lovely Bed & Breakfast for 3 days! It was a wonderful experience! Set in beautiful Italian wine country, we had such hospitable service from the moment we booked with them! When we arrived, we were greeted with hot tea and options for different restaurants and set up a wine tasting tour! It was a wonderful deal! We arranged for a private wine tasting tour to several vineyards in the area! Truly a wonderful experience, and look forward to getting back down to visit Anne and Mario!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wildflwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParryBnB, Proprietario at Parry Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again sometime soon for another wine tasting tour - different vineyards next time maybe?
Best wishes to all, Anne and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Parry B&B is located in a row house and was difficult to find with the smallest sign possible. Anne and Mario is a very service minded couple, and the room and bathroom were clean and ok. No luxury but standard B&B. The breakfast was very good to be in Italy. We have given 3 stars for the B&B, but Marios wine tour deserves five stars. He took us for a long tour. We got the scenery in Valpolicella, two wine tastings at smaller producers and some cheese tasting in addition. This was top quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the apartments offered by Anne and Mario for a week at the end of September. The apartment was simple but had everything in it that we could need, a huge bed, quiet balcony with great view and was spotlessly clean. During our stay we would take the short walk down to the b&b to use the WiFi and also tap into the wealth of local knowledge from Mario and Anne who could advise you everything you would need to know from where to park to where also serves the best coffee or ice cream in Verona. We would of had a nice stay as the area was beautiful but the added bonus that their local knowledge gave us made the week away incredible, as well as their guidance on local sites Mario also arranged a wine tasting afternoon at 2 local vineyards, I'm far from someone that knows a lot about wine but had a great time learning about the processes used to make the wine and then of course there was the tasting!! 10/10 for everything there is so much more to write this is already the longest review I've ever written so go and find out the rest for yourself you won't regret it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in one of the apartments. Bed comfy, simply furniture, quiet and with everything we needed. But our holiday was made so enjoyable because Anne and Mario were brilliant. Their local knowledge, company, kindness and assistance were quietly and generouly given, along with coffee and fresh figs from the garden. With them we visited an amazing new hot spring pool complex. Anne can with a few marks on a map direct indicate where to go and more importantly, what to avoid. The area is lovely for walking - Mario knows the area well, lent us maps and took us out to meet some wonderful local people. Verona is splendid. We spend an unforgetable afternoon wine tasting at local vineyards. The area is so beautiful ...we will be back! Thank you Anne and Mario for making our holiday so special.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Anne and Mario are lovely people. They are genuinely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay special. The apartment was comfortable and well equipped with everything necessary. It was quiet in the neighbourhood and just a short walk from Parry's house to be able to use WiFi. Nothing was too much trouble for Anne and Mario, and they were kind enough to take us places in their car. We visited vineyards, a fitness club and Lake Garda. They showed us super places to eat and we were most impressed with the quality of food and wine in the area. Mario gave us a good walking route around the places of interest in Verona that was perfect for me as my leg was not good for excessive walking.
By the end of the stay we felt we were saying goodbye to old friends whom we (sisters) will most definitely try to visit again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying for 3 nights in a spacious double room in this quietly situated B & B. The bed was huge, excellent storage space, a fridge, couch, table & chairs, with private shower room. There is also a small private balcony leading directly out from the bedroom. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful garden and terrace at the front where we were able to have breakfast one morning, and sit in the sun on a number of occasions. Being keen gardeners we could see how much time and care is given to producing the verdant display of trees, shrubs and flowers. It was wonderful to relax in the garden after busy tourist days in Venice & Verona at the start of our holiday.

Mario is a fantastic host. He uses his local knowledge to give guidance on walks, vineyards and restaurants, supplying tourist and walking maps as required. The best restaurant was Pizzeria Alle Vigne in Negrar where we were given excellent personal service and a wonderful meal - the best overall between Venice, Verona and Negrar. We also enjoyed meals at Al Porton which is in the centre of Negrar itself. We were also privileged to have Mario drive us, on a beautiful sunny day, around the local area and high into the mountains, stopping at the most picturesque churches imagineable, two of which had weddings taking place! We did not hire a car but Verona is easily accessible by bus from Negrar, from where one can get trains to go further afield. We also had a lovely walk through the vineyards to a local cantina, Fratelli Vogadori, where we tested and purchased some high quality Valpolicella wine.

The breakfast was plentiful and nothing was too much trouble for Mario. We only met Anne briefly as she had been away but again she proved to be a friendly and welcoming host. We strongly recommend this accomodation if you are visiting the Valpolicella region.

Room Tip: A private corridor leads to the main double bedroom and bathroom so there is no issue over it not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpedforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I travel extensively in my line of work, and have stayed at many high end hotels around the world in recent years The Parry B&B might not be the most extravagant and luxurious hotel experience I have had, but my recent stay at this B&B still stands as one of the best overall "hotel" experience I have ever had.

Anne & Mario were the perfect hosts throughout the visit. Their genuine kindness, patience and willingness to help at all times made my stay in Negrar a most memorable experience. As incredible as it may sound they managed to make me feel like a good old friend of the family - stopping by for a visit for a few days.

I give them my highest recommendations. Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negrar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#1 of 4 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antico Albergo
Antico Albergo
#3 of 4 in Negrar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Venere
Hotel Venere
#2 of 4 in Negrar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Agora
B&B Agora
#1 of 28 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arte E Natura B&B
Arte E Natura B&B
#13 of 28 in Negrar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bed & Wine
Hotel Bed & Wine
#14 of 28 in Negrar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Parry Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 2F, 37024, Negrar, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Negrar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Negrar
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing