We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strengths and weaknesses”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negrar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Croibe
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Negrar
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Located high in the hills amid vineyards, Le Croibe is truly a lovely place. The room was incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was very good, and, once I figured out how to get there, Verona was only a few minutes away, as was a popular local restaurant, Da Gigi. At the same time, however, finding the place the first time was incredibly difficult. I followed directions provided by a mapping service, but the roads are unnamed, so doing so was a challenge. I tried following my gps, but it kept reading tractor paths as roads. Eventually, I felt a little like Hansel without my supply of white pebbles. Another problem was that, despite the fact that me wife and I were promised a tasting from Le Croibe's vineyards, the tasting never materialized. So if you decide to stay here, make sure that you receive absolutely clear directions before your arrival. If I were returning to the region, I would probably stay at Sirmione.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michaelhuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

this was a little gem recommened by a friend of a friend. first of all, we didn t get a room, we got a condo. we had 2 floors, a kitchenette, dining room. the bedroom was spacious and the bathroom too. everthing was spotless and cozy. the views are amazing. they recommended going to eat at trattoria Gigi....if u have a few extra bucks to spend i really recommend. the view, the food , it was all phenomenal!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petite Fannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts (Maria Teresa & Giampaolo), and stunning location make this a delightful agriturismo. Add to this delicious breakfasts, good wine and even better olive oil and we will certainly return again. Only minor issues were finding it (up a very curvy small road) and while it was certainly less hot up the hill where the house is located, a swimming pool in the middle of the July heat would have been most welcome. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed here with some friends while sharing our shared 25th wedding anniversaries. Le Croibe is a very comfortable place to stay with large rooms and bathrooms in good condition at a fraction of the price you would expect in a hotel.
The location is perfect being on a quiet hillside with stunning views across the vineyards and olive groves down to the valley. We enjoyed sitting in the garden enjoying wine grown by the host.
Nearby are many attractions including Verona, Lake Garda and walking in the nearby hills and mountains.
However the best feature was the hosts passion in ensuring that our stay was perfect, nothing was too much trouble and the directions to nearby restaurants and where to park in Verona were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon99Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

This Hotel was amazing! For 90 Euros you get everything, great accommodation, stunning surroundings, very hospitable hosts and a tour of the vine yards to top it all off.

The breakfast was superb with homemade preserves and lots of yummy treats. Set in a fantastic room, you sit and relax with views over Valpolicella and Negrar.

The hosts were very helpful and informative about the surrounding areas and local knowledge which led us to some wonderful restaurants and places.

We shall definately be there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Knight-of-Recioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giuliadc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negrar
5.8 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.6 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
416 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Agora
B&B Agora
#1 of 27 in Negrar
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Fonte degli Dei Wine Relais
1.7 mi away
Villa Gesi
Villa Gesi
#11 of 27 in Negrar
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Croibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Croibe

Address: Via Casetta di Montecchio 2, 37024, Negrar, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Negrar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Negrar
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wood and stone in an old farmhouse in Valpolicella hills, the land of Amarone. Four large and comfortable rooms that recall the atmosphere of the past times. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the old barn, with stone walls, wooden beams and large windows opening onto vineyards, olive trees and cypresses. A quiet garden with a swimming pool where you can relax and feel like at home.Visits to vineyards and wine tasting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing