We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go up there early... and you will be alone at The Spa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I enjoyed immensely being absolute alone in the hot, hot Victorian Baths, the water being 40+ degrees. No one even in the Turkish bath and the sauna. Perfection. Great breakfast with a wide choice. The fresh guava... Super!! Room nice and clean at affordable rate. Recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank giorgiom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Booked 3 days for my sons 15th birthday of which 2 days the spa was not available. Hotel restaurants extensively renovated but you still wait at least 40 minutes when ordering room room service and service in restaurants extremely bad. Chefs take extremely long to prepare meals and waiters forgetful bring incorrect food and takes 20 minutes to bring the bill when requested. Holiday was very dissappointing and a waste of money. The only reason why I chose caledon was because my boys enjoy the spa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a room upstairs, beautiful views, quiet and comfortable!
So many things to do, we stayed in the hot springs until after 10pm, spent sometime in the in house Casino and just a 5 minute walk to horse stables.

Staff were very accommodating, even packed us a take away breakfast on the Sunday because my boyfriend was playing a golf tournament. Will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

my daughter and i spent a most enjoyable 2 days. we arrived on the sunday and spent the afternoon on the lawn having drinks and then it was off to the spa for some girlie TLC. our massages were just what the doctor ordered and we then escaped to the hot pools and tried them all. our evening was spent eating at Da Vincis and playing slots in the casino. all in all a lovely evening and a lovely visit. living in Hermanus it is the ideal distance away for a short getaway. it was my first visit in over 10 years and the property is looking amazing. friendly knowledgeable staff also make the difference. thoroughly enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: request room when booking. request rooms overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeselHermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This complex is set in beautiful surroundings and for us, is the ideal stop over on a trip to cape Town , with just a few hours to travel the next day.
On our visit on 14 November 2012 the weather was perfect and the beautiful grounds and pools were wonderful and most welcome.
This time we were ‘upgraded “ to a suite – “The Agulhas Suite “ at no extra cost, and much to our surprise as we had booked a standard room !
Whilst very comfortable and spacious the suite was a bit “ tired” and could do with a general overhaul – though not a major issue .
We enjoyed a very comfortable night there , though – as experienced many times before – the Casino, whilst a draw-card , is just a place to lose all your money and potential gamblers would be advised to rather visit the Boardwalk Casino in Port Elizabeth as this one never pays anything !!
The breakfast served ( included in price ) is really outstanding. However the disappointment of the complex is the “ Black Sheep “ restaurant- the only option that we had for dinner. Here the menu is very limited , the room has little atmosphere and is small, the service extremely slow and the food mediocre at best and not a place that we wish to eat at again This was our experience on the night of 14 November 2012 – and the position might be different now ?
Its a pity , as this spoils an otherwise most enjoyable stay ( if you can forget what you lost in the Casino !!!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Caledon Hotel & Spa is a short drive from Cape Town, and worth it. It offers rooms with great views and access to greenery. Spacious, well fitted rooms, bar with ample casual relaxing space, in house casino with baby day care centre make it perfect. Hotel has a good spa facility, which gets pre booked , so one needs to book it in advance. The Best attraction is The Natural hot water spring in the hotel, with bubble bath option, that comes with all natural minerals suitable for skin rejuvenation. Restaurant is good too. The Hotel General manager Ms Pamela is very efficient and attentive to all guests, and her smile brightens your day.

Room Tip: Please go for the ground floor rooms as it opens to the huge lawns and a small pond, and offers Sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArpitaChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great for both the business and holiday traveller.
Service can be improved.
Love that there is a great spa and gym.
Stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and once made the mistake of staying at a guest house in Caledon. Trust me, it is worth the little bit extra to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This is probably the only decent place to stay when in Caledon. I enjoyed my stay here on multiple o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicqi_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
15.4 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
583 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Arabella Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kleinmond
860 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Athenian Villa
Athenian Villa
#5 of 11 in Caledon
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swartberg Guest House
Swartberg Guest House
#2 of 11 in Caledon
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Little Lotta Cottage
Little Lotta Cottage
#1 of 5 in Caledon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino

Address: 1 Nerina Way | PO Box 480, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caledon
Price Range: $142 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledon Hotel Caledon
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing