We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful week away in paradise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa canestrelli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fergie I
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful week away in paradise”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning property in the middle of a beautiful Medieval village with authentic restaurants, sunset views and cute weekend foodie markets. The house is situated in a small town within close proximity to amazing wineries and day trips to quaint villages. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameskual...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“World traveller”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Travelling through Umbria and Tuscany I used this as my base and it was perfect. Everything I needed with lots of charm. Thought we would cook but local restaurants were so good so it never happened.
The flat was clean and tidy and everything that was promised was delivered. Cannot wait to the next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan w
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment in lovely and pleasant little town”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious, atmospheric and well equipped, located by the main street and with easy access to free parking outside the City Wall just 1 minute away. We found 2 good and pleasant Restaurants in the town, one just 100 metres away in the main street - we were lucky to be squeezed in twice because it´s filled with locals and tourists every night. There are also cafés and supermarkets. The Location is lovely, but you have to drive 50-100 km´s to get to the best attractions around, like Perugia og the Marble Waterfalls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameskual...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A charming apartment with lots of medieval pieces of furniture . All mod cons and right in the centre of town.

The town is surrounded by stunning views and a short drive away some stunning vineyards. A must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Praiano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Comfortable apartment in typical Umbrian Hill top viiiage untouched by tourism but near to all of Umbria and Tuscany”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Citta della Pieve is a beautiful little Umbrian Hill top village which really does look like a historic postcard. It is close to the much larger ,but still interesting town of Chiusi ,which has good rail ,and road links to all of Italy.
The apartment has 3 bedrooms, and is beautifully decorated to suit the period, but with all modern conveniences .We just loved the space, style and comfort of the apartment . The access to the apartment, through narrow historic streets and tunnels is wonderful in it self.
Local bus access is not very regular ,and taxis costs add up over time , so a car is advised if you want to get out and about a lot.
The host, Marco , attends to all requests very efficiently, and we recommend him highly. Marco was trying out different ideas for internet access. while we were there, so check the current situation before you book. Good WiFi is available at the Library 500 meters away, even when closed .
We had 4 weeks at Citta della Pieve , and travelled widely in day trips, We loved every minute of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position , size and comfort.
Liked least: Poor bus service, poor internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelp...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful house Great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful house located in the center of Citta Della Pieve , nicely decorated, clean, furnished , kitchen had everything needed for simple cooking .
Marco the owner is very friendly and involved , he would call to make sure everything is OK
Very responsive by phone and email every time we needed him . Very good restaurants all around and great wine .
We really enjoyed our stay . We would rent the same house if we ever come back .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ntm4
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Umbrian Charm!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Umbrian Charm!
We had an excellent experience renting Casa Canestrelli. Citta Della Pieve is a beautiful medieval city nestled in the heart of Umbria. It is centrally located for those that would like to explore Italy; especially Umbria and Tuscany. We were able to explore all of the little towns in Umbria and Tuscany during the day and we were always happy to arrive back to our authentic Italian apartment in Citta Della Pieve each evening. In addition, we also easily took trips to Florence, Bologna, Rome and D'elba and had the apartment as our home base. The 2nd floor apartment was clean and well appointed. The authentic ceiling frescos and furnishings added to the charm of the apartment. The large living room/dining area and 3 bedrooms provided plenty of space for all of us. The beds were comfortable and provided quiet sleeping in the evening. We liked that there was a supermarket that was a 2 min walk away and we were able to purchase the basics. The nicely appointed kitchen had all of the amenities necessary to move right in. Each morning we would walk to get cappuccino and pastries--what a treat! The restaurants in the city were fabulous and we loved that the town is not overrun with tourists!!

This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are already looking forward to our return trip this summer. Marco (the owner) was wonderful to rent from and very helpful. We have been renting in Italy for many years, but have never had a more rewarding experience than the week we spent at Casa Canestrelli
Grazie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of Citta Della Pieve, not overrun with tourists, central location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing