We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
view from patio at front of cottage Comfy Seating in Valley View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Valley View Cottage with elevated, panoramic views.
view from patio at front of cottage
Comfy Seating in Valley View Cottage
Kitchen of the Cottage
One of the neighbours!
Glenmore Lake near cottage 4 kms
Bridge over the local river, 1 km from cottage
Looking into Rabachs Glen, 1 km from cottage
The valley in front of the cottage
Seals on the Rocks near Garnish Island
View from the top of Knockatee Mountain 3km from cottage
Lighthouse at tip of Mizen Head. Day trip from cottage (spectacular walking area)
knockatee mountain reflected in the water of kilmackilogue harbour
molly gallivans cottage and traditional farm visitor centre day trio from cottage
river sheen on the caha pass day trip from cottage
Looking towards Bantry Bay from the Priest's leap road
The light house in Bere island ( fantastic walk)
Garnish island off Glengarriff.
Our sign. Stop when you see this
Blacksmith stove for comfort and cosy feel
Single bedroom in valley view cottage
4 poster bed in the cottage
Clones lakes and kenmare bay. 7 klms from cottage
Knockatee mountain from under canteen bridge. 4 klms from cottage
Local waterfall park with scenic walks.
Cashelkeelty stone circle. 4 klms from cottage
Uragh stone circle with gleninchaquin in the background
Cloonee lakes . 10 klms from cottage
Bridge at the end of glentrasna valleyeasy walk from cottage
Glentrasna valley. Nearby easy walk from cottage
The harbour from knockatee mountain walk
Knockatee mountain walk. .4 klms away
The islands in Glenmore lake. 5 klms away
Gleninchaquin waterfall park. 12 klms from cottage
Plenty parking at cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ysh
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you Eileen and Robert for meeting us though we were late and for the lovely surprise you left us. A very nice and thoughtful gesture.
Love your cottage, the 4 poster bed was truly comfortable.
Thanks for the bag of logs. The cottage feels like home.
The views were great and at night the stars were beautiful.
We are not walkers but love driving the ring of beara,the ring of Kerry and mizenhead and sheeps head . We also drove the kockatee drive. The views like you said were worth the drive.
We had rain the first 2 days but very lucky to ve beautiful sunny and warm weather after.
Thanks for the tips on where to go and for your hospitality.
You both were great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Hello siew and Noel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us in valley view cottage. You were both a delightful and interesting couple. Thank you for leaving the cottage so spotlessly clean. Best wishes always Eileen and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn C
1 review
“Delightful cottage with fantastic mountain views”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage with its fantastic views of the mountains. The cottage is perfectly located for exploring the wonderful Beara Peninsula on your doorstep or the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Peninsula. There are some wonderful local pubs a short drive away. The cottage itself is cosy and comfortable, with an open fire kindly supplied with logs by the hosts, Eileen and Robert. They also supply a warm welcome (we won't spoil the surprise) plus lots of useful information about the local area.
A fantastic trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hello Jocelyn and julius.thank you so much for your beautiful review and also the lovely comments in the guestbook.we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in the beara peninsula and beyond.have a great time in your new house .best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christof...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous house in beautyful location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dear Eileen, dear Robert, thank you for providing us such a wonderful holiday in your lovely house! The location is extraordinary, the view on the mountains outstanding and one week is much too short to visit all the sights on the Beara peninsula. We loved the lonely location of the house, the fire in the fireplace and the very comfortable bed. It was really nice of you to provide everything we needed for comfortable living and we were touched by your warm welcome. Thank you for all!
Best wishes
Christof and Katharina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hello Christof and Katharina. We thank you both so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us in valley view cottage.we hope you have lovely memories of your time here. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
2 reviews
“Enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The moment you set your eyes on this cottage ,you will love it for its peace and awesome location ,we were sad to leave .we enjoyed cooking and having our meals outside in the quiet warm evenings.i would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to return again ,there is a lot to see and do around the ring of beara ,and great for cycling,really enjoyed kenmare ,Eileen and Robert the owners are 2 very helpful and lovely folk ,if your looking for a scenic peaceful getaway this is it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Dear David and Diane. Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in valley view cottage. We were delighted that you enjoyed all the challenging cycle routes that you went on while you were here.best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B
1 review
“Lauragh Holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Lauragh and the accommodation was very good
Robert and Eileen were very accommodating and when we arrived chocolates,wine and a basket full of goodies were waiting for us,the open fire was on and a cup of tea was on the kitchen table,it was a great welcoming.
We had a fantastic walking holiday with our dog milo who also settled in well to the cottage
The shower needed improving as the pressure was to low but apart from that everything was perfect
Thank you Robert and Eileen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Alex and support. Thank you for your lovely review. We have sorted the pressure in the shower now and all is good again.glad you enjoyed the many walks all around the peninsula. Kind regards. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just spent a week in Valley View Cottage. It was our first holiday with a baby and owners Robert and Eileen couldn't have done more to make it a success!

We arrived after a long drive in the pouring rain, to a roaring fire and a pot of tea. From start to end, there was a warm, personal touch. The owners live close by and are on hand in case of any problems (we had none), and are very knowledgeable about Beara and its attractions.

Beara is just wonderful - much quieter than the Ring of Kerry but as beautiful. The cottage is a handy 20 minute drive from Kenmare (shops, supermarkets, pubs and restaurants), and minutes away from the breathtaking Healey Pass. Even without leaving the cottage, views from the kitchen window and garden terrace are stunning.

I cannot recommend Valley View highly enough! Top marks for location, comfort, and welcome. Exceptional value for money when compared to other rental properties we've stayed in. We hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Hello Chris and family. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted that you choose our cottage for your holiday break. Hope you got home safe and that you have happy memories of your time here. Best wishes always . Eileen and robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O B
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Myself and my girlfriend stayed with Eileen and Robert for 4 nights. Although the weather did not favour us. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again. Eileen and Robert were perfect hosts and Kerry is simply beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Hello Jamie and eimear. Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted that you choose our cottage for your break. We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes always. From eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing