We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Queen Catherine Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osmotherley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Catherine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Osmotherley B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Queen Catherine is a quaint little pub and hotel, it is homely and great value for money at £35 per room b&b. The staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. The food in the bar is plentiful and really good( beware when ordering the chicken parmesan theres enough to feed an entire village).
I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to all.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypandpaulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been to the Queen Catherine on a number of occassions and we are never disappointed by the warm welcome we always get. The staff are always friendly and go that extra mile.The food is plentiful, beautifully cooked and well presented really great value for money. We especially love the live entertainment on a weekend.Keep up the good work. We will be seeing you all in the very near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

have visited the Queen Catherine a few times for drinks following walks on the Cleveland way, decent pint of real ale and friendly cosy atmosphere, especially in the winter months with the log fire blazing. decided to have a meal on the most recent visit. Not a great deal to choose from however what was served was excellent, great pub food and not pretending to be pretentious. cannot grumble on price ,presentation nor quality

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent one night at this place, we would not stop there again, the room was disgusting, the ceiling was falling down with great cracks in it, the dressing table was leaning so bad you could not leave anything round on it else it would roll on to the floor, there was mould in the shower/toilet, we had a visit from percy the spider through the whole where the central heating pipes came from the next room.

When we went down for breakfast the food was not too bad, how ever the tea pot could not have been cleaned for ages as you could write your name in the dust on the lid.

Room Tip: You could hear the church clock chime all night. find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEONE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What can I say ? The foods good and plenty of it,,, from Breakfast through lunch and then a hearty dinner with lots of choices. The accomodations are crispy clean!! The entertainment on the weekend is worth a visit alone.The location to Teesside is easy while you are still out in the beautiful English countryside. The host and hostess make your stay easy and enjoyable... Well done guys.
Ill be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed for 1 night after a 20 mile plus day on the cleveland way. Lovely villlage and great hotel. room was nice and clean, staff welcoming. had a bar meal which was just what we needed after the walk. if you are looking for fine dining you may be disappointed but for a bar meal it is okay. good range of real ales and lagers. breakfast was very good too.
also visited pub opposite and made very welcome by the locals. all in all a lovely place to stay, in a wonderful village. cannot wait to return and would definitely stay at the queen catherine again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardbeaum0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the Queen Catherine a week ago and liked it so much we invited our friends who manage one of the most popular pubs in the north of England to come and join us. They enjoyed their stay too and are looking forward to returning.
On arrival we were immediately shown to our rooms, dinner reservations taken and a drinks order taken. Marvellous!
Nick, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are spotless with en-suite facilities. Yes, the rooms may be a little dated but who cares when you are staying in a truly authentic village pub/hotel! The village of Osmotherley is extremely popular and this pub is the centre of attention.
Breakfast was excellent and quickly served.
Our dog was welcome too (because he is well behaved) and all in all we will be making this venue a regular weekend break retreat.

Room Tip: All are spotless so no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastair1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen Catherine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Catherine Hotel

Address: 7 West End, Osmotherley, North York Moors National Park DL6 3AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Osmotherley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Osmotherley
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Queen Catherine Hotel Osmotherley, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing