We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveler rating
1,922
151
46
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,922
151
46
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilltop reserve free ice cream hideaway villa living room ocean view in villa dining hill top personal butler heaven on earth thai food outdoor shower butler service memorable stay boat transfer stunning location amazing views andaman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the six senses. The staff are wonderful (ploy was our personalised butler) she was so lovely, warm and welcoming. We did a beautiful yoga class one morning which was lovely. The breakfast was probably the best I've been to... like 10/10. The accommodation was next level, so beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, it's obviously expensive but you really do feel like you get your value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 832ashleighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear 832ashleighh,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences at Six Senses Yao Noi. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Along with GEM Ploy and team we look forward to your return to our little paradise.

Best regards,

Sarawee Sitiprasong [Ms.]
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

We stayed here as a family of three (two adults and our five year old son) for four nights in a hideaway pool villa in mid April. Having stayed at the Six Senses Laamu previously we had high expectations and were not disappointed.

Our GEM, Oui looked after us for the duration of our stay and was excellent, always available to help or organise if required.

Our hideaway villa was set in the jungle and whilst not benefiting from the stunning views of the Ocean facing villas it was spacious indoors and out, modern in a rustic sense, private, perfect for relaxation and provided an opportunity to spot some of the local wildlife.

As many other reviews mention the views from the infinity pool and restaurant at the Hilltop are stunning.

We mainly ate at The Living Room and Hilltop restaurants and all the food was excellent with a good menu for kids. The free ice cream a delicious bonus!!

There are lots of activities to keep children entertained and the hotel organised an Easter Egg Hunt on Easter Sunday. The kids movie at the cinema on the beach enabled my wife and I to have a quiet drink at The Den, whilst our son was entertained for 90 minutes. In summary this is a very family friendly hotel.

We booked a day trip to Phi Phi Islands, which I would highly recommend. We went out on a boat for approximately six hours during which we visited to some great snorkeling spots that were relatively quiet in addition to visiting some of the more well known lagoons that sadly were not as quiet but still a great experience.

If I had to come up with something negative, then I would say that if you're a beach lover and want to sit on a beautiful beach everyday, this might not be the place for you but the fact that the beach is not the greatest really didn't bother us.

If you want to go somewhere and relax and switch off in luxury for me this is the perfect hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markpM489SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear markpM489SX,

Please allow us first to thank you for continuing to choose Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas for your holidays and for selecting Six Senses Yao Noi. It is our sincere pleasure to have you and your family with us and we truly appreciate the detail you have shared. Your comments on villa, food, activities and GEM service are inspiring for us to continue creating magical memories for our guests. Along with your GEM Oui and the team we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to a Six Senses.

Best regards,

Sarawee Sitiprasong [Ms.]
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The weather in late February beginning of March villa was very comfortable, completed with the secluded mini pool and the stunning views of the rocks in the sea. Great service at any moment of our stay. The public beach adjacent the property was a pleasant surprise of warm water and quiet. Great choice of food at breakfast and lunch, the hilltop dinner is pleasant but the wonderful view and the superb service make the memory an enjoyable experience.

Room tip: I enjoyed the the Pool Villa, I probably would not recommend the Hideway Villa, you don't want to miss the view!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpro64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Travelpro64,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Six Senses Yao Noi. It is great that view, food and our service combined to create memorable stay for you. We are looking forward to your return to our little paradise.

Best regards,

Sarawee Sitiprasong [Ms.]
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful place to vacation for both couples and those with children alike. Amazing staff, beautiful views, great food, warm seas (92+ Fahrenheit in April), and a great selection of excursions and day trips.

This trip was just my wife and I, but there were many families with kids of all ages in attendance. Our GEM, Tokyo, and our guide, Key (sp?) were both amazing!

One item to be wary - if you take the day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, be EXTREMELY careful of the monkeys on Monkey Beach. They are aggressive, they do bite, and you will need rabies shots if bitten. (Just ask my wife).

All in all, I highly recommend Six Senses resorts in general, (have been to three locations to date). This location did not disappoint!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott_H_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Scott_H_Florida,

Wow, this is really spectacular review, we are exceptionally thankful for your feedback. Along with your GEM Tokyo, Khun Key and team, we look forward to welcome you back and hope to welcome your family at the same time to Six Senses Yao Noi.

Best regards,

Sarawee Sitiprasong [Ms.]
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We had the most amazing stay at this Six Senses property, it was by far one of the best (if not the best) hotel we have ever stayed at and we are a well-travelled family. The island is quiet, clean and nothing like the neighbouring more touristing Thai islands. The hotel offers fantastic views over the bay and it focuses on sustainability.
All staff were excellent, knowledgeable and kind. The best one however was our GEM, Khun Jed. Jed made sure we had activities planned throughout the day for our little one, was two steps ahead at all times and made our stay truly wonderful. Thank you so much Jed, you a are a true hospitality professional and we miss you already!!

Room tip: Panorama villas are superb with amazing views.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank satisfiedwiththebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrahamGrant, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear satisfiedwiththebest,

Thank you for choosing Six Senses Yao Noi for your family holiday. We are exceptionally thankful for your incredible feedback and for your great review of Yao Noi!

We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and GEM Jed is true star. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to our little paradise.

Best regards,

Sarawee Sitiprasong [Ms.]
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews