We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,347
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$1,347
View deal
Agoda.com
$1,225
View deal
Priceline$1,347
Hotels.com$1,347
Expedia.com$1,347
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,953
151
47
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,953
151
47
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream guest experience maker living room hilltop restaurant our honeymoon ocean view villa hill top phuket airport private pool the resort manager heaven on earth phi phi outdoor shower the general manager stunning location boat ride other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

From the 'limousine' pick up to the speedboat to the island, my partner and I both gasped Wow a bit more than an adult perhaps should! Particularly when we walked thru the bamboo doors into our villa. Cant praise our 5 day stay more. Echo all the positive comments posted previously. We would most definitely return and recomend to anyone. Thx to Franz, our Gem Woody, Chef Kae (Chefs Table was a superb experience!), Grai and the many members of very friendly staff who made it such a wow experience. Oh and 'The Man with the Golden Gun' watched on the beach was fab too!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cossie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went to Six Sense Yao Noi for cerebration of our sixth year anniversary. This is one of our most memorable vacations. We stayed for four nights with “Endless Luxury Package”. Like the previous reviews in tripadvisor, we were warmly greeted by the GM Manish upon arrival, and our GEM Joy took us to our villa 41 (Ocean Panorama Villa). What a sweet gift to upgrade our villa! We appreciate it so much. I woke up almost every early morning to enjoy the stunning beautiful sunrise in front of our villa, and watch the little birds playing on the tree beside the outdoor daybed. The villa itself is an art; I like the design of using lots of wood, bamboo and twitch grass, with little stone and metallic material. Every edge of the wood work and the floor of the swimming pool were polished to smooth margin. Everyone did a great job in the resort, the staffs in restaurants, gardening, buggy, housekeeping, and sports center are very friendly, smile all the time, help a lot. The guest profile form that we filled for our specific request in villa were all precisely arranged upon our arrival (including Wi-Fi, slipper, yoga Mat, types of pillows, and aroma of bathroom amenities…). Breakfast was amazing, a wide range of Thai style and western style selection. I like the fresh made dishes, fresh juice, and homemade ice-cream. The Hilltop Reserve is open to all guests for swimming and offer light meal and drinks from 11AM to 5PM in the green season. This is the most stunning view of Six Sense Yao Noi. We enjoy swimming in the large pool in Hilltop and the sunset cocktail. Like in the heaven and dream. The daily morning yoga class is another wonderful experience: practicing yoga under the trees with natural winds blowing and the beautiful limestones on the sea in front of us. We are quite “busy” everyday, because we also have a tennis class, a Thai boxing class, and a massage in our package. And we also attended the windsurfing activity.
The only thing that Six Sense Yao Noi did not meet my expectation was the quality control of massage. We went to the SPA three times, the first two times were great as I took the advice of the SPA ladies for oriental massage 80 minutes. The environment was great. But at the third time, the same oriental massage 80 minutes was totally in a hurry and did not hit the right point with enough strength (I already told the lady twice for stronger massage and she also saw the request form that I filled at the first time arrival to SPA). Since I went to massage quite often in my country, the skill and quality of the Six Sense SPA should be controlled to maintain its reputation. A good massage make people happy all day long, while a bad massage make people unhappy for a long time. Thanks to the Royal Orchid SPA ( by Thai airline) provided me a 30 minutes neck and shoulder massage before our departure in Bangkok airport that reversed my back ache and let me feel truly relaxed when flying home.
Overall, we enjoyed the wonderful vacation in Six Sense Yao Noi. I would like to say “Thank you!” to Manish(GM), Joy(GEM), and Shon-An (our coach for tennis and Thai boxing) and all the staffs in Six Sense Yao Noi for your great job that make this property a little paradise for people who whish to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the lovely island.

Room tip: villa 41 ocean panorama view
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband chose this resort for our Hong Kong summer holidays for the family. We are always in for a surprise the moment we start our journey. We went with another family. The minute we landed in Phuket International Airport, we were met by representatives from Six Senses, were told about our forthcoming journey, by land transportation to the pier/marina. Met by another rep to take us all by speedboat to the resort. Once arrived, met by the welcoming party including the Manager, Manish and our soon to be GEM rep who will be taking care of us during our stay. Our accommodation was in a villa with private pool, 10 secs away from the beach and to the bay. The rooms were very spacious with lots of "sofa" area inside and out to soak up the views of the islands and bay. The kids loved swimming and I loved the views from any angle/area from our villa. The main pool is at the Hilltop Reserve. This the ultimate and absolutely stunning view of the islands and bay. Service was fantastic. There is free cocktails from 5-6.00 pm on most days. Each morning, the selection of food varies but there is always something different for breakfast. There is complimentary ice cream for all between a certain time everyday. There is a program for all guests if they would like to join their activities. There is kayaking, wind surfing, and many other water sports for you to try. The instructors are on hand to teach. The Six Senses Spa is so good. Their spa treatments were so popular, it was hard to get a time but normally you would have to book in advance. In the end with the help of our GEM, we all had our treatments and they do de-stress your body. Felt very relaxed even though we had a basic treatment. Our GEM organized a BBQ dinner at our villa. Everyone enjoyed that. The setting was beautiful with candles lit around the area, the chef cooking on the BBQ and GEM serving each course. Each night, guests can watch a movie at the Beach lying on deck chairs in the open (there is no studio). I fell asleep but they do wake you up to say that the movie has finished. The resort nurse is another person to be commended for her services. I had injured my eye and finger, medical help is always on hand and they are not far away.
Overall, our family and our friends thorougly loved this resort. It is pure luxury and highly recommend for family, couples, newlyweds or anyone who is looking for that ultimate experience. The staff there provided the best service and everyone was so friendly and helpful. I loved it there.

Room tip: Choose a villa with private pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We wanted to do something memorable for our 70th birthdays. Six Senses Yao Noi was suggested by our Sydney daughter and son-in-law and as soon as we checked it out we decided it was somehere we would like to go. Better still they decided to come along as well. From the time of our arrival in Phuket we were cared for beautifully. The service in all areas at this resort is outstanding. We were met at the Yao Noi marina by the general manager, Manesh, and our butler, Yai, who showed us to our ocean view villas, numbers 36 and 37, and then around the resort. Yai is outstanding and made sure, without being obtrusive, that our needs were catered for. The villas are luxurious and the views are stunning. We especially enjoyed the delicious, many flavours of handmade icecreams. Cocktails are available daily at no cost during the low season. The meals are supurb and reasonably priced. Breakfast is included in the daily rate and they are exceptional. Wines are expensive so we limited ourselves to one bottle with our meals. Service from the chefs down is faultless and personal. The resort is easy to get around. There's plenty to do - Swimming, yoga, cooking classes, cycling, boat trips, movies on the beach, spa etc. We loved the organic, eco concept of the resort. The whole experience was well worth the money spent and we would love to celebrate other occasions at Six senses. Most memorable - the courteous, friendly people, the stunning views, the food and the smell of lemongrass.

Room tip: We found villa 36 was sheltered,quiet and had awesome views. Close enough to walk to restaurants, yoga and the beach.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Wow, a lovely feedback indeed. I'm so glad you had such a lovely time and felt that there was great value during the season with all the Green Season benefits.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Manish Puri
manish@sixsenses.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you are looking for a 5 star get away from it all experience look no further than here. From the moment you arrive at Phuket airport everything is taken care off. Private transfer to a speed boat and then 45minutes across to an entirely different world. The views on the website look great but they do not begin to do justice to the real thing. You can do as much or as little as you like in the resort, the resort will give you the basic ideas and are more than happy to tailor make the experiences for you. We tried the sunset cruise over to a private beach to watch the sun go down and it was world class, truly stunning and a must di if you are fortunate enough to stay here.

What else ? choice of food excellent , with options every night, in house dining menu substantial and food great quality with a lot home grown or baked fresh that day ( croissant,pastries, breads etc) villas great and you can spend all day around your private pool or up at the hilltop or down at the beach.....see no one or see everyone, the choice is yours

The island itself is unspoiled with very little tourism , it's like stepping back 30 years to what I would imagine the rest of Thailand once was.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank denzil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your time to write the lovely feedback. Our guests often feel (before coming) that it is an island resort - resort island. But the island has much to offer. The island is dotted with small shops, bars and restaurants AND even a Seven Eleven convenient store, which was opened with great pomp and show about 3 years back. So being so humble and simple it is absolutely safe to cycle, bike or take the tuk tuk out in the mornings till night, though our villagers sleep early and it's normally 'lights off' by 11.00pm. I think it's also because everyone wants to get up early daily to see the magnificent sunrise as we face east.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back, soon perhaps.
Best regards,

Manish Puri
manish@sixsenses.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews