We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,347
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$1,347
View deal
Agoda.com
$1,225
View deal
Priceline$1,347
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$1,347
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveler rating
1,953
151
47
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,953
151
47
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream guest experience maker living room hilltop restaurant our honeymoon ocean view villa hill top phuket airport private pool the resort manager heaven on earth phi phi outdoor shower the general manager stunning location boat ride other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

There is something really charming about this place which combines a well designed resort that works with the ruggedness of the island and the friendly understated service.

We had a really relaxing week here in April. Started off with the car pick up and boat transfer which was a very pleasant start and gave a taste of the attention to detail to come - map books of the island and the history on board which staff were keen to show us.

Arrived to a warm welcome. The villa style rooms are very private with plenty of space and all mod cons but in keeping with the rustic eco feel. Liked the indoor and outdoor shower and the sunken bath overlooking the sea although this does make things more open to bugs and mozzies. The pool was very clean and peaceful with lovely views of the sea. Excellent butler service.

Nice bar area and Thai restaurant (also breakfast restaurant) with good food and service.

Breakfast room with pastries and jams and dairy room with cheeses at breakfast both great ideas. Loads of choice and very pleasant staff.

The only thing we did not enjoy was the overpriced and very poor quality on site Italian restaurant. There were no managers on duty when we attended and it was all disorganised and staff were disinterested.

The free ice cream room during the day was a nice touch.

The beach here is nothing to write home about but we were happy sticking to our pool during the day.

Cinema under the stars with popcorn was a lovely way to spend an evening.

Nice spa and gym area with enthusiastic staff.

Probably would have been bored if we stayed two weeks but it was perfect for a one week stay.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. I'm happy that you did enjoy your overall experience immensely. I have though taken your two constructive feedbacks, one regarding service in the Italian restaurant and the limited beach space in the resort very seriously and shared it with our team. The Italian restaurant is quite popular & the setting magical. I am very apologetic that we did not live up to the service that we advertise. Please do take it as an exception. Our guests have given such glorious reviews of the restaurant. To live up to these high expectations we will now be hiring this November a Chef who will join us from a humble town in Southern Italy and he promises to make food 'with a big soul'. In regards to the beach, though we have a good size beach area, it does get limited during high tide. I always let our guests know that some of the most magical beaches, lagoons and sandbanks are just a 10 minute Long tail boat ride away. We offer many rides; the most popular ones being the Sunrise cruise and the Sunset Castaway BBQ experience. Definitely a camera memory card filler.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back to our island again.
Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

we spend a week over easter there and we will be back sometime soon. In particular noteworthy is the professionalism and friendlyness of all the staff. Even though the resort has an "eco" approach in doing things it is never over the edge. The views over the bay are breathtakingly beautiful. Do not expect to much of the beach. In order to have cristal clear waters I recommend a tour by private longtail boat.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus_uellendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Excellent hotel. Everything is great. The rooms are very well decorated, the service is perfect, the breakfasts are really delicious, and the view over the Phang nga Bay from the Hilltop restaurant is a must (and don't miss the outdoor film projection they do every two days at night with the Bay behind). Without any hesitation the best Hotel we went to in Phuket region.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We do try to be amongst the best of the renowned resorts in the Phuket region concentrating greatly on memorable experiences, service and value. I'm glad you liked our recently introduced "Movie with the Stars" experience at the hilltop and the views are outstanding anytime of the day from there. Hope to welcome you back to our resort.
Best regards, Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Thanks to six senses, we had a perfect honey moon trip. 3 days so sweet in a dream place. Our buttler joy was so nice, and our feeling was just: sereinity.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SauvageBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
manishpuri, General Manager at Six Senses Yao Noi, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for a lovely feedback and we are all glad you spent this special moment in your life with us. Khun Joy, your GEM (guest experience maker) is indeed a bundle of joy to work with and thank you for recognizing her services. As expressed in other responses we are opening a "Honeymoon Villa" in the next few weeks, so just incase you like to extend the honeymoon period for another year, we would love to accommodate you there on your 1st anniversary. Best regards and have a lovely married life.
Manish Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

An absolute brilliant place to stay for complete rest and relaxation.

Having had a bit of time off work due to illness i needed to get away to recuperate and 10days here was the answer. Amazing.

Great villa with a pool, if I could ever afford it I would get the main house at the top of the island - just unbelievable.

GO THERE.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_dj1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews