We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, accomodation and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koyao Bay Pavilions

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, accomodation and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent way too little time in this very homely, intimate, secluded hotel, where one feels privileged and happy to be there.
In my opinion, it has all what really matters for either a romantic hideaway, or a family break.
We were a glad couple enjoying the large room and its adjoining sala, with the beach and views to the rocky islands towards Krabi, great privacy, comfort, space and peacefulness.
During our stay, there was also a large family with several couples and kids, housed in the larger inland villa(s).
It was ideal for both situations, and I definitely want to come back, share the experience with friends and family, and spend more time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
106
182
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife, myself and our three children stayed at the Taara villa and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, the villa is tastefully designed and equipped and the pool is fantastic. The experience of being all alone and also having service when required is brilliant. I highly recommend this resort. We all were very comfortable and felt very much at home. The kids would wander off to the nearby beach and the resort restaurant on their own. Excellent place to relax and have fun. If you want a quiet, beautiful and comfortable space to yourself and your family in a gorgeous setting, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shah M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our 9th trip back and we had been counting the days for a whole year before hand. Public ferry was jammed packed due to end of Ramadan, so our arrival was somewhat delayed. Not to worry, we got there in the end. And boy were we looking forward to it.
Within 1 minute of getting off the tuk tuk, Azip whisked us off to our sala, refreshing welcome drink arrived and we collapsed into the chairs of the day sala.
Olivier welcomed us shortly after, was great to catch up with him again. He quickly organised our massages for that arvo and mantis shrimps for hubbies dinner the next day.
Then onto 3 days of bliss, rest and relaxation. As we were both recovering from a nasty bout of gastro from Pattaya, we both needed to do absolutely nothing - brief well and truly fulfilled. We had both got our appetites back, so having the great deliciously fresh meals really perked us up no end:)
Caught up with Georges, Bee and Cecile for dinner one night (yum yum Thx George:) and started planning our 10th trip in 2014. We will be bringing over family and friends to help me celebrate my 50th. I could not think of a better place in the world to do that but Koyao Bay and I know all our guests cannot wait to visit and see why we have been coming back year after year. I am sure they will fall in love with it as well. 9 months and counting:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We travelled in a family of 2 adults and 2 small children and we rented the Taara villa. We had a very warm welcome by olivier and he took great care of us during our stay. This place is really a place to stay when you look for a quiet and comfortable place in a natural setting as it feels like a family-owned retreat with only few rooms/villa's available and they have a personal approach for every customer. The restaurant offers very nice food and could be brought up to our villa. The villa was very clean, comfortable and spacious with a kitchen and all needed equipment and shared private swimming pool, very quiet and relaxed. The downside is that for small children it is not always very convenient: restaurant/relax area has water around, swimming pool had sharp edges, villa was quite far from the restaurant and beach (via a shared dirt road), depending on the tides it was not possible to swim in the sea in the morning or towards the late afternoon (muddy).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ko Yao Noi is a truly beautiful island. I travel yearly to Phuket and stayed at different places, and I really wanted for this trip, to be near a lovely beach, whilst also , beside nature. koyao bay pavilions fulfilled both my wishes. On top of that, we met a fantastic host and his name is Olivier. You would love Olivier from the first time he replies your email , with much warmth and care that you know you got to come and meet him.

There is so much nature about the villa because the family villas are located beside the forest . We just loved going for morning walks , and it really feels like walking about in a forest village. Loved it. We also loved the way the beach looks at low tide. Stunningly beautiful, and my kids had so much fun just walking about seeing the hermit crabs, small fishes (really tiny) at low tide. There is a 10min stroll to the beach if you do not stay at the beachfront villas, but that is very good for us, cause we used different trails to explore the place.

We stayed for a few days and it was raining a lot so we only got a day of good weather, approximately. But I still enjoyed it, and finished reading two novels!! Provided by the establishment.

Olivier provides homemade jam and sandwich, good butter , milk for my son and we were indeed well taken care of. If you like, meals can be delivered to your villa, but if the weather allows, do walk out to the restaurant. It is much nicer, to be at the restaurant , meeting other guests. and my children played freely around on the grounds, while waiting for food to come and after their meals, with other children, crabs and making nature crafts and they felt so carefree .

We greatly prefer the villas which have more character, and charm, to other hotels etc (which would grow sterile as days pass), but this is dependent on individual preferences.

About the getting there, it is really easy. From Phuket we took a taxi to bang rong pier. Then we took the speedboat (timings on the website) , and in half hour we reach the other pier. Speedboat is 200thai baht an adult, children are free. From pier, the pick up truck will bring you to the pavilions. It costs abt 100thai baht a person, again children are free. The speedboat is enjoyable, the waters were not rough or choppy especially when we did the afternoon shuttle (low tide)

Room Tip: Rice water is more rustic and charming in that way. Mai pai is more modern and has one aircon room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crusoe78, General Manager at Koyao Bay Pavilions, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Mindy (FrSingapore),

I cannot thank you enough for the lovely comments about the hotel, the island...and myself ! And for your true appreciation of what we offer here at Koyao Bay Pavilions - especially with such a downpour as you have experienced during most of your stay !

I am glad you and your family have enjoyed the island atmosphere as much as possible, savouring every moment as it came, without unrealistic expectations. Too few people are able to fully appreciate the raw beauty of the rocks at low tide for example, and the bumpy nature trails surrounding the hotel. Others would rather have crystal-clear waters swimmable at all times, fringed with paved concrete roads... well, Koh Yao is not like that, and we are glad that it isn't, thus preserving this jewel away from mass tourism !

The ever-changing scenery and stunning nature is what makes it magical, and you are most welcome to come enjoy it again soon, as we are already anticipating your return trip on Koh Yao Noi (home-made bread is in the oven, hurry up !). ;-)

Warmest regards,

Olivier Collineau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great stay, in all aspects. Book and try yourself, it is very private, and like being in a garden nxt to the sea. The restaurant is so good that this will keep you there foa all meals :-) you dont need 200 letters to describe beauty

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karstenkoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights (2 families of 4 with kids from 7 to 10 yr old) at Koyao Bay and had a wonderful time there. We were in the two villas in the back with our own swimming pool. The quality of the housing is excellent (very clean and comfortable) and of course very quiet. You have the impression of sleeping in the jungle. We are not very adventurous, so this was the perfect combination of comfort and wildlife experience!

Olivier welcomed us on the beach when we arrived and he went out of his way to help us plan everything we needed. From the delicious meals at the restaurant (no reason to eat anywhere else!) to the boat excursion we experienced the best of the region! Our kids played Robinson Crusoe on the beach while we relaxed and swam!

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
1.2 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
4.2 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.9 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
6.0 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
8.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koyao Bay Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koyao Bay Pavilions

Property: Koyao Bay Pavilions
Address: 46/7 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koyao Bay Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the natural shoreline, paddy fields and forested hills, a coconut plantation along an untamed and deserted beach shelters three Pavilions arranged around a central swimming pool. Two-bedrooms pool Cottages & Villas, particularly adapted for families with children, are within small distance from the resort... A haven of peace for nature lovers, in search of uttermost privacy and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Koyao Bay Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koyao Bay Pavilions Hotel Koh Yao Noi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing