We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koyao Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Six Senses Yao Noi(Ko Yao Noi)
$662
$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise KohYao(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Koyao Bay Pavilions(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$125
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$332
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mookdamun(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Katathong Golf and Resort(Phang Nga)(Great Value!)
$39
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
610
154
34
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
154
34
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen airfamily beachcomplimentary boat trippum puifree bikessea breezefree yoga classesother guestsmountain bikesmosquito netlong tail boatoutdoor showerthatched roofprivate beachlaid backtuk tukstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 830 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I spent five days at this outstanding resort and it wasn't enough. They provide you everything you need starting from well maintained bikes over free boat tours etc.The service is impeccable. Especially Stefanie was always keen to help me as she knew all the spots of the island. Basil is an outstanding host as well. Thanks to them my already perfect stay there got even better.
The rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, the most beautiful outdoor shower I have ever seen and a variety of seating options.
The breakfast quality is tremendous and the food served in the restaurant is one of the best I have ever tasted in Thailand (Try the Mango Lassi. Wether it is made by angels or the barkeeper is god himself. I couldn't find it out.)
Keep up the good work and thanks again Steffi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Der-Bonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write this lovely review of Koyao Island Resort!

Its lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the nature and design of this very special and unique environment.

We are very proud of our entire team here at the resort and it so great to hear how special they made your time here.

We agree that our food & beverage team really do provide our restaurant with some of the most delicious food. We consistently receive tremendous feedback and are very proud of our delicious mix of Thai & Western cuisine!

We look forwards to a return visit from you sometime in the not too distant future.

Your Koyao Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Most Beautiful Unique Resort.

We stayed at this resort for a week at the end of 3 week holiday in Thailand. This was the perfect way to wind down and end our trip. The resort and its amazing garden are situated on an old coconut plantation and offers some of the best views I have ever seen. We stayed at the Panorama Villa's which is a three minute walk away from the main part of the resort but has a second pool on its own. The construction site in between the two parts of the resort did not cause any disturbing noise while we were there. However I do think that we'll try the Beach Villa on our next visit because of its unique open air concept.

Apart from the friendly and attentive service from both staff and management which made us feel at home right from the start, we particularly liked all the ' complimentary extras' the resort offers. On our arrival day there was a Management Welcome Cocktail with free drinks, twice a week there is live music at the bar and the resort also offers a free sightseeing tour around the islands once a week. My wife enjoyed the free yoga classes.

Their weekly garden BBQ is a great opportunity to taste some of the local Seafood along with the delicious buffet.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We really appreciate your lovely review of our resort and thank you for taking the time to share your happy opinions!

Its great to hear how much you enjoyed the stunning surroundings of this location - we agree that it is really something special!

It is valuable for us to see that your note about the construction site near to the panorama villa confirmed to future guests that there really is no great disturbance, thank you for sharing this.

We are very happy that you enjoyed everything about the resort and our friendly staff and hope sometime in the not too distant future to welcome you back here once again!

Kind regards,
Your Koyao Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Beautiful settings. Exceptional sceneries! Very quiet and peaceful.
Service if not perfect is quite warm and friendly.
A lot of activities are available.
Highly recommended if you like to rest in a beautiful and secluded environment

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philippe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear philippe6

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to host you and it makes us very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding our service one must keep in mind that we recruit the majority of our staff from the local community and we have to train them in all aspects of service, hygiene, language and social skills. The staff, try very hard and we are very proud of them. But what they lack in experience, they more than make up for with their friendly nature and willingess to help. Their priority is the happiness of all of our guests.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Koyao Island Resort for your holiday and we wish you many wonderful memories.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you at our resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Koyao Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

A real beautiful place. Intimate and relatively small with a wonderful view on the sea and on the facing small rocky islands from almost each point of the Resort making the whole picture rare and amazing. The experience climax is the room itself, partially open-air, with a very high roof made in natural materials and in local style, you'll be sleeping with the sound of the waves in a very confortable bed.
Without being outstanding, food and cocktails are OK.
Massages at the SPA are very very good.
One small disapointment would be the sea, especially if you're coming from Phi Phi, as it is not that blue, and quiet rocky.
Overall, a unique experience !

Room Tip: Room 17, although in the lower price category, is really great !
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalil-KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Khalil-KD,

Firstly, we would like thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Koyao Island Resort as well as the open air villa in which you were staying during your holiday.

Thank you as well for your comment about our highly trained and experienced Spa Team, we will pass them your kind words with great pleasure.

On behalf of Koyao Island Resort, we wish you many fond memories and we are looking forwards to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

With tropical regards,
The Koyao Island Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in a beach villa for a week in February on an anniversary trip. This place was absolutely perfect for us.

Things we were worried about before the trip:
1. the temperature
2. the mosquitos
3. hoping the food was good enough for an entire week.

*We were perfectly comfortable with the sea breeze and the fans. We had no need for A/C.
*It was the dry season. They put your mosquito net down at night and light citronella coils throughout your villa. I don't even think I was bit.
*The food was excellent and the menu for food and drinks was broad enough for 2 weeks. (recommend the Papaya salad)

My wife and I went on an excursion almost every single day and had a great time with our guide on each one. They do a great job of keeping you away from crowds.

The service that we received was perfect. They made you fill very welcome and were extremely accommodating to any requests. But they also weren't in your face. The service happened quietly.

I read some trip advisor complaints before I came and I can assure you that those people are high-maintenance, cry-babies. We don't usually do repeat vacations but we think we'll make an exception in this case. I don't think we could find this combination anywhere else. Perfect amount of service with good food and lots to do.

Room Tip: Get a Beach Villa.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of your time here at Koyao Island Resort.

It's great that you took advantage of the fantastic excursions we offer at the resort as these are such an amazing opportunity to really take in the stunning surroundings of the area and learn a lot from our knowledgeable guides.

We will pass on your positive opinions to our food & beverage team who work hard to ensure a wide variety of Thai and Western dishes are served for our guests on a daily basis, and, yes, we agree that the papaya salad is really very delicious! We are very proud of our entire team here and it makes us very happy to know that the level of service here really had a great impact on the enjoyment of your stay.

It was a real pleasure to have you here and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Your Koyao Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews