We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koyao Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This resort delivers on all levels. That combined with the remoteness and the outer charm of the island and its people have given us lasting memories that could not have been found in a more tourist-filled destination. We truly loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time and post this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as enjoyed the Island.

We are very fortunate to be situated on lovely Koh Yao Noi, which is still very much authentic and unspoilt with a very laid back atmosphere.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards
Regina Salzmann
Genral Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 791 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here in aug 2012 and absolutely loved it.
This hotel is wonderful, has great attentive staff and everyone was really nice and helpful.The food is great, and its easy to get around from the location.
Me and my partner really enjoyed or stay and just booked to come back in aug 2013.
Thanks for last time
Disa and Sam

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us last year. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will forward your kind comments to the team.

In the meantime we have done some improvements and hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards
Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would highly recommend Koyao Island resort for those who want to experience relaxation in wonderful surroundings. It is an open air style place and sleeping with the sound of the sea is divine. The team are also working hard upgrading furniture/rooms etc. The staff were very attentive and willing to help with anything needed.
It is definitely a "no shoes" sort of place which makes it so special. The beach is the best one on the island. The GM is working hard with her staff and we enjoyed our stay (1 week). The spa is really good with very good treatments and good value. Yes, the hotel has some rough edges but they are minimal compared to all the delightful aspects of this resort. Our room had new mosquito nets and the linen was changed daily.

We would like to thank Nok & her spa team and also Ms Salzmann, the GM, for all their hard work to make everyone who stays at Koyao Island feel special. We met at least 5 sets of guests for whom it was their 4th, 5th even 9th trip back to this resort.
We will definitely go back.
Our thanks to all the staff at Koyao Island.
Fiona & Rudy

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fhrpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Fiona & Rudy

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff.

We also appreciate your comments about the ongoing teams effort of upgrading and improving. There is certainly always something to do to keep us all busy.

Thank you again and we hope to be welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

One of the best villa we ever had chance to stay in, if not the very best ! Villa Lydia is managed by Koyao Island Resort and located just a 5-10 min drive from the resort and 2 min from the beach. High class Villa is very spacious with breathtaking views from infinity pool and both bedrooms, built in the best traditions of Tropical House style. All is there for your comfort and needs. Apart from two bedrooms there many other rooms and relaxing areas plus big fully equipped kitchen. Villa is very private and surrounded by impressive jungle garden with exotic birds. Everyday cleaning is done discreetly by friendly villa's stuff. Service from the resort (including restaurant delivery) is flawless and there always someone ready to help with any quire on first call, be it question of a personal means, regarding the villa or boat trip organisation and such. Shops, restaurants and beautiful island bars are all within easy reach from the villa.
We are company of creative friends, and I must say we are very spoiled travellers )), but time we spent at this place was unforgettable, truly felt in love with Villa Lydia and Koh Yao island.
Phang Nga Bay is definitely one of the most beautiful places in our world.
One little tip - if you will be looking for nearest beach for swimming - the best one is at Koyao resort as there no rocks in the water and the sea view is what seems like hundreds little islands in front of you!! Almost unbelievable, we even found it hard to comprehend sometimes, as if it would be just a post card in front of us )
I am sure Villa Lydia will be also great for family or romantic vacation. There's perfect mix of style, comfort and relaxing, but in the same time inspiring energy in this villa.
* Special thank to Tammy and Mhee, who took great care of us.
Lali W.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaliWhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very complimentary review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Private Residence and I will pass on your kind comments the staff

The Villa is a recent addition to Koyao Island Resort and with the added facilities of the Resort it has proven to be a very popular option for guest who require absolute privacy, but still would like to recieve the service and use the facilities of our Resort.

I would like to thank you also for the very kind comments of Koyao Island Resort and am happy that Tammy and Mhee where there to assist you.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Thanking you again

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

What Can i say? One of The Best hide aways..
Total relaxation only 15 bungalows in super Quality in a Nice garden. Afternoon tea lovly.
Massage and spa is professionel and fantastik.
Go there and relax after a trip around Thailand.
Use a MTb to go around The Island

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your enjoyed our Spa.

It is always lovely to hear when guests are referring to the resort as a relaxing hide away, as this captures how we feel about the resort.

Thank you again and we hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

this is an amazingly chilled, relaxed, no shoes needed, slightly luxury resort. The view onto phang nga bay islands is wonderful and every villa gets that view. The villas are totally open, few walls, no windows etc which makes it totally lovely to wake up to the sun. The pool is not large and kids are allowed, this drops the luxury for me slightly, but we might have just been unlucky in that retrospect, other wise it would be a great place to honeymoon. The beach is clean, but like else where in asia, don't expect nice clear water. The restaurant has great food and relaxed opening times, really nothing is too much trouble. The trips to the islands are wonderful, the guides know to go early to beat the crowds, but this place is really about doing nothing. And its a great place to do it.

Room Tip: The room we had is the best location i think, the family villa, number 15, as its the closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing views from our resort.

We do welcome and cater for solo travellers, families and couples, but as the resort area is facing the sea, we hope that everybody is able to find their own private little spot to relax. I would like to also thank for the kind comments about the guides and the food and will pass on your kind comment to the staff

Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a gem of a resort, smiling reception staff, open rooms that are all beachfront, amazing views, great excursions and worth every cent. The beach is narrow but opens up at low tide but there is so much to attract nevertheless. If there is any negative, its the restaurant that could do with a better breakfast spread, and better serving staff.
Regina the GM is a charmer with her cat stories, Wistin booked to perfection and was a rapid responder, the Rat, Ta Tai team at the spa  are so skilled you will want to book with them everyday. 
If they engage someone with more experiance and maturity to run that place, not the peach fuzz Tom, they have at present, the place would not just be a 3 star but a 3 star with 6 star service like the six sense resort next door! All said, if there is a time to drop your star expectation and go for lesser stars this resort is it. I  did and will happily return! ( inspite of peach Fuzz)

Room Tip: All the rooms are beach front but #5 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubysdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoyaoIsland R, General Manager at Koyao Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed it and are planning to return.

We are of course constantly working on improving our services and upgrade our facilities. In order to support the local community, the Resort engages mainly local staff from the Island and constant training is essential. We are also providing english lessons for the team which we hope will benefit both the local staff and the resort.

I am sad to hear that you are disspointed with the services provided by Tom on this occasion. He has been my assistant for a few months and has in this short time proven to be a very valuable member of the team, complimenting my experience and taken charge of implemented many improvements in the resort. We hope you will be able to experience these in the not so distant future

Thank you again and best regards

Regina Salzmann
General Manager
gm@koyao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.6 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
1.9 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
382 reviews
6.1 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
0.2 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
1,866 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#5 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koyao Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koyao Island Resort

Address: 24/2 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: $163 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Koyao Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas are built in the original Andaman Sea - gypsy style which is optimal for comfort and for the environment. We have used unique local resources with a traditional background while still maintaining, if not surpassing, all modern standards. The mangrove palm leaf roofs of our villas breathe and do not store heat, and air conditioners are definitely not needed.All villas have an undisturbed, spectacular sea view of the famous Phang Nga Bay and can be opened up to the stars at night - and in the morning the rising sun shines onto the beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koyao Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koyao Island Hotel Koh Yao Noi
Hotel Koyao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing