We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 9 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Heaven on earth does exist and it is definitely in this hotel. We had a great stay with a wonderfull friendly staff. The view was perfect, the bungalows were indescribable, spacious, clean, soft sheets, soft towels, great outdoor rainshower, nice materials. The pool was clean and everything was provided to have a great stay. This is the perfect hotel for a honeymoon. It was very, very relaxing. The food in the restaurant that was next to the hotel was great too. The only downside was that since it's a small island with not a lot of bars or restaurants, you stick to the hotel after nightfall (no streetlights either). Excursion are provided, but this hotel is too good to leave. We did take the cooking class which is very much worth mentioning, a must-do.
Tip to the owners: provide in more spa-like treatments as well to make the experience even more relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drostof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in this small charming hotel located on a quiet and welcoming island ..
A dream week full of crazy and adventure!
Restaurant on the beach, massage, sailing and sunbathing by the huge pool ..
We plan to return as soon as possible, the staff is very friendly and always there to advise you.
Thank you for everything Olivier Nadine & Manao :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Initially it was gonna be just a simple and normal trip for me and my wife, when we arrived at the Villaguna, we were greeted by Nadine and Oliver, and we had the feeling where it's gonna be a nice trip cause they were so passionate and sweet.

The Villa
Our deluxe beach suite is facing the pool and the 1-minute-walk beach, the view is fantastic, plus the carefully designed layout, you might just wanna spend time doing random things comfortably.
We were also impressed by the easy to operate sliding glass door surrounding the suite. During the day we open all the glass door for fresh air and close it during the night to avoid mosquito, and the bed room is separated by sliding wooden door to prevent any bugs from entering the room which is a pretty good idea.

The staff
There always has been a reputation for Thai people to be friendly and their smile, in Koh Yao there is no exception as well. Especially the owner Raymond and his wife Nadine and Oliver the manager hosted us so well, they organize me a birthday dinner along with other guests, one of the best birthday celebration!

The Location
Villaguna located not far from the Takhao pier, only 10 minutes via tuk tuk or motorbike.
Though getting to Koh Yao from Krabi (Aonang) during the low season might be a little tricky, but still worth it.

We were glad to have make new friends from Russia, Italy, France and Qatar, defintely worth visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lance_Cheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with Villaguna.The location is unbeatable,the view from our villa superb,the pool lovely,and the rooms modern and luxurious.This is a quiet get-away destination and such a blessing to have the beach all to oneself!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bamfordavram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was my second visit to this residence, and I was equally impressed the second time! My son and I spent three days here, and he was delighted with our villa, comprising of lounge kitchen area and a separate beautiful bedroom and bathroom, really of the highest standard. The view is incredible, and Nadine and Raymond and their staff were very attentive and organised anything that we required, from massages in our villa, boat fishing trips, scooters etc.

We loved the pool. While we were there, the Hairy Bikers and their film crew stayed at the Villaguna, and we met these two charming gentleman on the beach.

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank Jonathanmpsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the finest hotel, a perfect comfort that amply justifies the price ! 1min to go to the beach..and
Huge pool, scooter and bike hire on site with Restaurant near the beach.
Just ask staff if you want good advices about activities and restaurants arount Ko Yao Noi

Room Tip: Most of villas are just near the Giant Pool with sea view :p
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is quite expensive for Thai standards, but for this money you sure get a lot of comfort, style, luxury, good travel advice and very friendly staff.
The villa's have everything you could possibly need (even private kitchen and terrace) the pool is really big and a great place to hang out, the beach in front of the hotel is clean and big enough.
We could afford staying here because it was low-season and we got a 50% reduction!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcorthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.1 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Island Hideout - Koh Yao Noi
0.8 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
776 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 8 in Ko Yao Noi
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas Yao Noi

Address: 29/28 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand (Formerly Villaguna Residence & Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range: $167 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laguna Villas Yao Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Villas Yao Noi is a small hotel with 9 Villas for rent. The spacious Villas offer visitors almost city level of comfort, not very usual for the island of Koh Yao Noi which makes us different from other properties here. The guests can enjoy the biggest and deepest salt water pool on the island, almost private beach, wonderful views of the gorgeous limestone islands of Phang Nga Bay. • Very cozy villas with all modern comfort * soundproofed, air-conditioned, WiFi connected * • Tropical environment * outdoor rainfall shower, exotic garden, Thai contemporary decoration * • 30 meters from the beach * exceptional view of Phang Nga Bay* • Great large pool * with jet massage and kid friendly * • Perfect location * you can access many things by a walking distance * • Welcoming Thai staff * smiley and ready to arrange everything you need * • Restaurant Bar Lounge * serving fresh seafood, Thai delicacies and tasty cocktails* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laguna Villas Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing