We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Ranked #1 of 8 Ko Yao Noi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with Villaguna.The location is unbeatable,the view from our villa superb,the pool lovely,and the rooms modern and luxurious.This is a quiet get-away destination and such a blessing to have the beach all to oneself!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bamfordavram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
119
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to this residence, and I was equally impressed the second time! My son and I spent three days here, and he was delighted with our villa, comprising of lounge kitchen area and a separate beautiful bedroom and bathroom, really of the highest standard. The view is incredible, and Nadine and Raymond and their staff were very attentive and organised anything that we required, from massages in our villa, boat fishing trips, scooters etc.

We loved the pool. While we were there, the Hairy Bikers and their film crew stayed at the Villaguna, and we met these two charming gentleman on the beach.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathanmpsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the finest hotel, a perfect comfort that amply justifies the price ! 1min to go to the beach..and
Huge pool, scooter and bike hire on site with Restaurant near the beach.
Just ask staff if you want good advices about activities and restaurants arount Ko Yao Noi

Room Tip: Most of villas are just near the Giant Pool with sea view :p
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boom, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is quite expensive for Thai standards, but for this money you sure get a lot of comfort, style, luxury, good travel advice and very friendly staff.
The villa's have everything you could possibly need (even private kitchen and terrace) the pool is really big and a great place to hang out, the beach in front of the hotel is clean and big enough.
We could afford staying here because it was low-season and we got a 50% reduction!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcorthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here at the tail end our a trip to Asia with my boyfriend, and couldn't have asked for a better place. The island is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of packed Phuket beaches, and the owners were wonderfully helpful and friendly, highly knowledgeable about the area, and were great resources for different activities. Beautiful, spacious villas, all poolside, with the beach right across the street. Villa included kitchen/living area, large bedroom with bathroom and outdoor shower. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing stay at a beautifully kept resort.

Room Tip: All the villas circle to pool area, with some of the looking directly towards the beach, and others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KirDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went there with my family came from France to visit me, the place is just amazing. The view from the site is perfect and the island so relaxing, this the real Thailand i knew before. I had someone to take care of us all day long from breakfast to diner whatever i needed, just great time with great service and amazin view on Krabi Bay. Unforgetable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alainlinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just got back from spending 4 nights at Villaguna in a pool-side villa. Nadine and her husband, the owners, met us when we showed up and were always attentive to our needs, setting up excursions, etc. We booked the villa for three nights and ended up staying four because we didn't want to leave.

The room was spotless and clean, the weather (beginning of the rainy season) was wonderful (only rained one afternoon and at night another time!!!), and the beach is great!

I highly suggest taking a motobike (rentals on site) and visiting the rest of the island. Lots of small roadside stands for amazing Thai lunches, deserted beaches, and beautiful views.

We wanted a vacation that was away from crowds, laid-back, and relaxing. That is just what we got!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adventurous206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Noi
0.1 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
5.3 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
758 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas Yao Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas Yao Noi

Property: Laguna Villas Yao Noi
Address: 29/28 Moo 5, Ko Yao Noi 82160, Thailand (Formerly Villaguna Residence & Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Yao Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laguna Villas Yao Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Villas Yao Noi is a small hotel with 9 Villas for rent. The spacious Villas offer visitors almost city level of comfort, not very usual for the island of Koh Yao Noi which makes us different from other properties here. The guests can enjoy the biggest and deepest salt water pool on the island, almost private beach, wonderful views of the gorgeous limestone islands of Phang Nga Bay. • Very cozy villas with all modern comfort * soundproofed, air-conditioned, WiFi connected * • Tropical environment * outdoor rainfall shower, exotic garden, Thai contemporary decoration * • 30 meters from the beach * exceptional view of Phang Nga Bay* • Great large pool * with jet massage and kid friendly * • Perfect location * you can access many things by a walking distance * • Welcoming Thai staff * smiley and ready to arrange everything you need * • Restaurant Bar Lounge * serving fresh seafood, Thai delicacies and tasty cocktails* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Villas Yao Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing