We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$26
Tripadvisor$26
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
142
26
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was cleaned daily including breakfast comfortable accommodation a lovely stay curries mango bungalow hosts island resort sunrise bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 171 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Home isn't a crazy expensive chic and trendy room with monochrome strait-edge furnishing. Home is vibrant, colourful, warm, inviting, and relaxing.

This lodging is definitely the latter. With individual cabin-rooms plenty of space and all you need. Loved how it felt warm and each bungalow had swing chairs and hammocks to just unwind and enjoy the atmosphere.

Also had a great selection of food available and rental options. Very friendly, helpful, welcoming, and pleasant family-run business. Always greeted with a smile and interest in our comfort.

Definitely recommend and hope to find myself here again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place is acutally on Koh Yao Noi and it's very beautiful.
It's owned by a Thai family and they do everything to make you feel comfortable. It's an easy 10 minute walk from the Pier (coming from Krabi), people come from all over the island for their food (yummy!!), bungalows are very clean and nicely decorated. Suntisook has everything you can ask for and I would highly recommend staying at this place.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank die_christin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We weren't expecting to stay as long as we did. We arrived on a rainy, gloomy evening and could barely see where we were. We were able to choose from a few of the bungalows and though they were all very nice, we chose the one that suited us best in the back corner, with a view of what we knew to be ocean beyond the dark haze. We had dinner, which was good and well priced, and called it a night.

We awoke to the most beautiful sunrise. Phang Nga bay is just off the coast, and watching the colors bounce off the limestone and low tide proves for a spectacular sight. We ended up running out to watch it almost every morning. It really is on the best part of the island. It is quiet enough that you don't have to worry about hoards of people, and there's enough nearby to grab a bite when you want. But then there's always Suntisook's kitchen, which is a very good option indeed.

As for the Bungalows, ours was said to have a double bed, but I'd call it a queen. It was a bit hard, but in comparison to the rest of our beds in Thailand, fairly comfortable. (I think Thais like a really firm mattress) The room was clean and was cleaned every day and water replenished in the mini fridge even if we hadn't finished the two from the day before. The bathroom had two showers, one hot water and one 'natural rain'. This worked out nicely because my husband always needs a bit of warmth to his water, no matter the outdoor temperature, and i prefer a cool shower in the middle of a hot day. And to be completely honest, the rain shower wasn't that cool. (but the AC was) There was a flatscreen TV and DVD player, and they have an interesting assortment of DVDs to borrow. Suntisook has a 'fleet' of motor scooters to rent and we also borrowed the kayak for a day to brave the Phang Nga Bay to see the limestone karst formations. Well worth it, but very tiring, and watch out for sunburns.

The family who runs Suntisook are very nice, and extremely accommodating. They always greet you with a smile, even if you show up for breakfast earlier than they offer it (we didn't realize the time). I highly recommend Suntisook to anyone who wants to find their lazy Thai paradise.

Room tip: Go the extra mile and choose one with AC, it's well worth it. Also, be sure your front porch has a view of the ocean, I'm not sure if all of them do. But, if sunlight wakes you up and you like to sleep in, maybe try to avoid seeing the ocean, so you don't get a view of the sunrise to wake you up.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mochi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at Suntisook for about two weeks in the low season and enjoyed every minute. Chewy runs the place and she does a great job. She is an excellent cook and offers a variety of local dishes that we loved – prawn, chicken, fish – everything we tried was tasty. We actually preferred to stay and eat in the resort after trying some other restaurants on the island, because it was so good. Chowy’s good hospitality made us very comfortable and cozy. The hats are lovely designed and comfortable, some of them had just being renewed. The hats are not too close to one another and surrounded by beautiful garden with variety of plants, orchids and butterflies. The view from each hat is stunning, especially at dawn and sunset. The resort faces a beautiful shore line which changes dramatically over the day because of high and low tide. We spent a day or two without leaving the resort just exploring the near surroundings. There is an option to rent a car for a day and use it for travelling in the island. We highly recommend doing so because the island is beautiful and there are many places to explore. There is a television in each room and a library of books and movies that can be borrowed. We had a relaxing and comfortable vacation in the resort, and we highly recommend it.

Room tip: some rooms have been renovated lately, ask for those.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights in a comfortable bungalow in front of the bay. If you're looking for some quite location and a stunning view this is the place. The family running that resort is really kind and nice. Beds are good and have a moskito net. We took a room with fan which was enough as it wasn't so hot at night. Rooms are cleaned everyday.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexia_alessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews