We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$256
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$288
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$194
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
709
104
38
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
709
104
38
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hornbill restaurant pool villa roti third floor crab curry small luxury hotel macaroons the general manager deluxe room sea view the hotel manager bang rong pier boat trip egg station local taxi hotel is beautiful tiny island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 877 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2022 via mobile

What a fantastic resort! Phenomenal value, awesome service and the views are next level! We’d highly recommend staying here. Hotel Manager, Antoine, and his team went out of their way to make our stay extra special and wonderfully comfortable.

Room tip: We didn’t rent a motorcycle but I’d recommend you do as it will allow you greater freedom to discover the bars, restaurants and sights.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 74grahamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2022

Dear 74grahamv,

Thank you for your very generous review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your heartfelt recommendation. It is most rewarding for us to read that we have been able to contribute to your enjoyment of this special time. We look forward very much to the pleasure of seeing you both back with us again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2022

The stay at Cape Kudu was amazing. Situated on a small and relaxed island with an abundance of nice restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were so service minded and helpful, the food and breakfast was great. They have a fairly good selection of wines.
We already long back to this perfectly designed hotel where the turquoise doors mirror the water of the sea.
We will come back!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C6160QFtonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear C6160qftonya,

Thank you for this very warm review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for you generous recommendation. We are naturally delighted to read that you found so much to enjoy in the three days that you were with us. Maybe we can hope to see you all return for a longer stay in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2022

Cape Kudu Hotel was a wonderful surprise for us. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, seating area, and bathroom. We were on the 3rd floor and had great views of the water. The staff was very attentive and helped us plan our itinerary. The breakfast was delicious, especially the banana pancakes.
Thank you for making this a memorable first stay on Koh Yao Noi. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LVA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Dear Lva123,

Thank you for your very generous review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your heartfelt recommendation. It is most rewarding for us to read that we have been able to contribute to your enjoyment of this special time. We look forward very much to the pleasure of seeing you both back with us again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2022

With limited time, I stayed there only one night. The hotel's hospitality was great. I got warm welcome since arrived from Khun Kenny (whom I just knew later that he was a Front Office Manager).

It's easy going to the hotel. You just reach Bangrong pier located on Phuket offshore, recommended 45-60 mins before the speed boat timetable. Only 30 mins, you'll arrive Koh Yao Noi. If you haven't contact the hotel to pick you up, you can use a local taxi within 10 mins to the hotel.
The hotel has been newly built in boutique and cozy style. Everyday, when you walk pass the main pool, you'll see some signature and farway island (see my photo) in front of and yes!!! you can reach out there by booking with the front desk.It's Hong island which you'll find the panoramic view of Andaman Sea there.

If I have a chance, I'll stay and go biking around Cape Kudu, great hotel with slow lifestyle, and Koh Yao Noi again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank madamSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2022

Dear Madamsandy,

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your generous compliments to our staff. We are indeed very happy to read that you found relaxation here; our aim is to give our guests a restful and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2022

Cape Kudu is a lovely boutique hotel with fantastic views over the sea and rocky islands in the sea.
Lovely room- good size with a large balcony.
Very comfortable large bed, large bathroom with a separate bath and shower.
Large towels, good quality amenities.
The staff were very professional and the General Manager, Antoine, very much on hand, welcoming and professional.
Have no hesitation recommending the hotel and based upon our experience there we stayed at the Cape Nidhra hotel in Hui Hin afterwards.

Only negative was the transfer- we opted for a private long tail boat transfer- this was in reality just a taxi from the airport to the port, a regular long tail boat ( but for us alone, but nothing 'special' ) and a tuk tuk at the other end to the hotel. It was very expensive and not value at all. I'd suggest either taking the hotel private speed boat ( we didn't take it but assume its better) or make you own way by catching a public speed boat to Koh Yao Noi- be warned they do pack people in, so we sat at the front of the boat on the outside deck ( for our return journey).

Room tip: Go for a sea view room. Have a lovely aspect over the tress and view Sunsets and sunrises beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CVT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2022

Dear CVT100,

Thank you for your very generous review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your heartfelt recommendation. It is most rewarding for us to read that we have been able to contribute to your enjoyment of this special time. We look forward very much to the pleasure of seeing you both back with us again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews