We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$144
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$86
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Su Nitkit

Slow Life in Peaceful Koh Yao Noi Island

Review of Cape Kudu Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 13, 2022
With limited time, I stayed there only one night. The hotel's hospitality was great. I got warm welcome since arrived from Khun Kenny (whom I just knew later that he was a Front Office Manager).

It's easy going to the hotel. You just reach Bangrong pier located on Phuket offshore, recommended 45-60 mins before the speed boat timetable. Only 30 mins, you'll arrive Koh Yao Noi. If you haven't contact the hotel to pick you up, you can use a local taxi within 10 mins to the hotel.
The hotel has been newly built in boutique and cozy style. Everyday, when you walk pass the main pool, you'll see some signature and farway island (see my photo) in front of and yes!!! you can reach out there by booking with the front desk.It's Hong island which you'll find the panoramic view of Andaman Sea there.

If I have a chance, I'll stay and go biking around Cape Kudu, great hotel with slow lifestyle, and Koh Yao Noi again.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jan 13, 2022
Dear Madamsandy,

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your generous compliments to our staff. We are indeed very happy to read that you found relaxation here; our aim is to give our guests a restful and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$84
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$280
  • Official Hotel Site
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$163
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $163
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $163
0.6 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$111
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $109
  • Trip.com
    $98
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$157
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$33
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $68
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $202
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $276
  • Vio.com
4.8 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $18
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Cape Kudu Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Yao Noi
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
735
108
40
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
735
108
40
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hornbill restaurant pool villa roti third floor crab curry small luxury hotel macaroons the general manager deluxe room sea view the hotel manager bang rong pier boat trip egg station local taxi hotel is beautiful tiny island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 910 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2022

Cape Kudu is a lovely boutique hotel with fantastic views over the sea and rocky islands in the sea.
Lovely room- good size with a large balcony.
Very comfortable large bed, large bathroom with a separate bath and shower.
Large towels, good quality amenities.
The staff were very professional and the General Manager, Antoine, very much on hand, welcoming and professional.
Have no hesitation recommending the hotel and based upon our experience there we stayed at the Cape Nidhra hotel in Hui Hin afterwards.

Only negative was the transfer- we opted for a private long tail boat transfer- this was in reality just a taxi from the airport to the port, a regular long tail boat ( but for us alone, but nothing 'special' ) and a tuk tuk at the other end to the hotel. It was very expensive and not value at all. I'd suggest either taking the hotel private speed boat ( we didn't take it but assume its better) or make you own way by catching a public speed boat to Koh Yao Noi- be warned they do pack people in, so we sat at the front of the boat on the outside deck ( for our return journey).

Room tip: Go for a sea view room. Have a lovely aspect over the tress and view Sunsets and sunrises beautiful.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CVT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2022

Dear CVT100,

Thank you for your very generous review of your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your heartfelt recommendation. It is most rewarding for us to read that we have been able to contribute to your enjoyment of this special time. We look forward very much to the pleasure of seeing you both back with us again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2022

I really wanted to love Cape Kudu. The photos of the hotel looked stunning and all the marketing pointed towards a relaxed, luxurious experience on a beautiful island. The reality unfortunately didn’t match my expectations. While the property is in a wonderful location, overlooking the sea on the southern coast of Koh Yao Noi, there were a few elements which detracted from making this a luxury stay. Firstly the property itself is looking a little tired and needs some general maintenance. I understand hotels have been suffering over the last two years so hopefully this will be addressed now that business is picking up for them. Our room on the ground floor had a sea view and we liked the space and the design of the room. The lack of a coffee machine and premium toiletries pointed more towards a mid-range hotel than luxury, plus the bed was two singles pushed together with no mattress topper, making it rather uncomfortable. The air con worked well though and we were able to request extra complimentary drinking water without any issues.

We had lunch in the restaurant on two occasions, and the food was very good. Unfortunately as a vegetarian I struggled with options as many of the items marked on the menu weren’t actually available during my stay. When I asked which Thai dishes could be made vegetarian, this caused an almighty kerfuffle involving the general manager even. I was so embarrassed, I wished I hadn’t asked. The breakfast is served as a buffet and had good and bad elements. The fruit was unfortunately not adequately protected from flies, so was rather unappealing - however the juices were all freshly squeezed and delicious. There was a large selection of asian dishes (none vegetarian) and eggs cooked to order, which was always very good. The hotel made their own fresh soy milk which was novel, however this was served warm and there was no cold vegan milk alternatives to use on cereal etc. This surprised me as I have always found a good selection in other hotels around Thailand, even cheap hotels.

Finally the main issue during our stay was not exactly the hotel’s fault, and we must have been very unlucky but there were a number of families staying with a large group of rather badly behaved children. The peace and quiet of the lovely pool was shattered every single day by children running around and bombing in the pool constantly, splashing other guests with no acknowledgement from their parents. While I don’t normally have a problem with families and kids on holiday, the fact is Cape Kudu is just not a suitable property. It is small, boutique and is marketed as a luxury hotel. The pool area is very intimate and the ambience is destroyed by children running around. To add insult to injury, the hotel have an alternative ‘adults only’ swimming pool, however this is really just a tiny plunge pool and there’s no way you can swim in it. The loungers around the adult pool look to the back of the building - and it’s just not somewhere you’d want to hang out when you have the lovely views of the main pool. Surely it would be best to make that the children’s pool instead. Or just make the hotel an adult only property! There are plenty of other large resorts that are more suited to families with young, raucous children. It’s a shame that Cape Kudu can’t see this as it would make for a much more luxurious experience.

We discovered on our last day that the hotel have a few sun loungers on their artificial beach out in front of the hotel. It’s a shame no-one told us about these while we were being splashed and assaulted by screaming kids, as it would have been a peaceful place to escape to.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2022

Dear Jon B,

Thank you for writing to us with your concerns over your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi. We are sorry that the services we provide did not meet your expectations. As a remote island resort we take great pains to offer the best possible holiday experience to all our valued guests. It is our company policy to treat all guests with the same degree of respect and deference and we sincerely apologise if that was not your perception. However, we are pleased to note that you were happy with your accommodation and we will take full account of your remarks in our constant striving to improve and perfect our services.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2022

We found it to be a lovely facility, really appreciated the attentive manager, altogether enjoyed a very relaxing break at Cape Kudu, warmly recommended for unplugging, relaxing and taking in the pace of the island.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank I2319CQlaural
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2022

Dear l231CQlaural,

Thank you for this most rewarding review of your first visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your generous compliments to our staff. We are delighted to have given you such a peaceful and relaxing time and we look forward very much to seeing you back with us again soon.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2022 via mobile

Incredible hotel - the 4th hotel we stayed at in Thailand and by far the best. Amazing food which was very welcome after getting a little bored of Thai menus! Antoine is a superb hotel manager and it shows in how well his staff work. Would highly recommend to either families or couples.

Room tip: Rent a scooter and tour around.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sightsee35179630366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2022

Dear Sightsee35179630366,

Thank you for sending us your views on your visit to Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope very much to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2022 via mobile

We have enjoyed the beautiful hotel very much! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is excellent and the view from the pool is amazing. The island is great too, especially if you rent a scooter. We will come back! All the best Sarah & Jerome

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JeromeFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cape and Kantary Hotels, Owner at Cape Kudu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2022

Dear Jerome Frankfurt,

Thank you for this brief but very gratifying review of your stay with us at Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi and for your compliments to our staff. We are also grateful for your generous recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back with us again in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews