We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$188
View Deal
eDreams$188
Tripadvisor$188
Agoda.com$188
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
402
61
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
61
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom penthouse seafood food was amazing deep sea fishing kids club spa pools coast alice chef units infinity paradise activities ocean ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 491 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Great place to get a weekend break. Awesome atmosphere and the booking low season makes it an ideal vacation destination this time of the year. The apartments are quite and if your with kids, rooms near the pools are great for the quick dash to cool off in the pool.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank robertkF4032XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie L, Marketing at Medina Palms, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Robert K
Thank you for your kind review. Our Green Season is a beautiful time to visit Medina Palms and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Medina Palms Hotel is simply the best family hotel on the coast of Kenya! From the airport, the drive and the hotel, the relaxation mode starts to kick in. The pool, sea view, beach and food is absolutely amazing! We love that it is an exclusive place so not many people around the pool, so you feel you have the hotel all to yourself! Amazing customer service and definitely a great weekend getaway destination!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 702judyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie L, Marketing at Medina Palms, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Judy N
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are proud of our award winning service and exclusive facilities we offer to both individual guests and families, so thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experiences.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Medina. The staff was great. They really went out of their way to accommodate us and our 7 months old twin babies. It's definitely a good place especially if your traveling with babies.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nellykiragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie L, Marketing at Medina Palms, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear nellykiragu

We're delighted you and your twins enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to welcome our younger guests to Medina Palms and we're pleased they enjoyed their stay as much as we enjoyed having you all with us. Hopefully its the first of many repeat visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Traveled during off peak season, so the hotel had few guests. The reception was warm. Rooms were marvelous and spacious, you could live there and not want to leave, it was fully stocked with cookware, fridge, microwave.
Food choices were great. Staff were very helpful and jovial, they even seamlessly organized a birthday surprise under the stars.
There are a number of fantastic pools to choose from and water sport activities.
Drinks are a bit pricey though but not too much so.
Only downside was that the beach is not really sandy and you have to walk a distance to get to a nice spot.
Overall a fantastic getaway, away from it all, great for relaxation. Would go back again and again.

Room tip: Rooms near the lower pools are great and quiet
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie L, Marketing at Medina Palms, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear G N

Thank you for your great review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your Green Season stay with us, and your birthday surprise! We're especially pleased you appreciated the spaces we have created to entice our guests to stay a little longer. The seasonal monsoon tides have had a temporary effect on the beach directly in front of our hotel, however as you found, there are miles of beautiful sandy beach just a few minutes walk away.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Perfect accommodation for family as you get ensuite rooms with a living room, kitchen area and dining area plus a little verandah to lounge. All well furnished and maintained, with a fully equipped kitchen - incase you want to cook your own meals
Hotel Food and service is good.
Cons:
They don't have direct beach access. Sand bags have been placed at the beach entry to prevent sea water coming too high. So you have to walk over the sand bags for about five minutes to access the sandy beach. After all that effort, we still didn't quite enjoy the beach as it was the weed season, so watch out for that.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rahilabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie L, Marketing at Medina Palms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Rahilaben

Many thanks for your kind words on our hotel facilities and service. We are really proud of our units and we're pleased you found the fully equipped kitchens a good idea!

As you were visiting following the seasonal monsoon, you would have noticed the tides have had a temporary effect on the beach directly in front of our hotel, as well as bringing seasonal seaweed. However as you discovered, there are miles of beautiful sandy beach just a few minutes walk away.

Thanks again for taking the time to send your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews