We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Nightlife :)”

Come Back Club Watamu
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Watamu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 24, 2016

First off this is both Watamu's hottest nightspot and a restaurant. It gets pretty lively after nine though so you might want to have the kids in bed by then :)
You must absolutely have the pizza at ComeBack. Their chef was amazing. The DJ here is also another highlight. We danced till they shutoff the music at about 4 am (in their defense it was a Thursday night so...)
The beach boys are a nuisance though and the management really needs to discourage them from harassing the guests.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Nadya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 369 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

Space,Ambiance,Service,Music,r the memorable things i remember about Comeback in Watamu.I was advised to go there past 9pm,i loved how we were ushered in professionally,though we ate fries,the order came in quick.It was delicious and affordable.I found both foreigners and the locals were friendly..

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Delicious king prawns butterfly grilled... pleasant alfresco setting, friendly service although not as attentive as they should be... but overall can definitely recommend!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MCC_Bookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

The place has amazing music, awesome dj, had me on my toes all night.
Cocktails were made from heaven and the fact that they are not expensive despite having a good class of service. However, the joint should stop allowing too many beach boys in the place. A girl can have a good time without a male partner, and a strong 6ft tall one, otherwise she will keep being sold off to some old Italians 20times her age by some beach boys. This is a no no, and the management seems to encourage it. I was even pushed down to the floor by a persistent beach boy who insisted i should leave with his Italian and no one came to my resque. No beach boys, better place.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank 23kareyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

The steak and pizza were quite outstanding, the service above average and the music and the murals on the wall can only leave you feeling a euphoric kind of relaxation of mind and body.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimchoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Back Club Watamu also viewed

Watamu, Coast Province
 
Watamu, Coast Province
 
Watamu, Coast Province
Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Come Back Club Watamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing