We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, food, location!”

Come Back Club Watamu
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Watamu
Price range: $9 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Livingstone Zambia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vibe, food, location!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Comeback was one our favourite restaurants to visit in Watamu and we frequented it a couple of times a week whilst on vacation. Great food! Excellent, attentive service and a very laid back atmosphere. Great, chilled background music too! Christine was our favourite waitress and remembered our drinks order each time we visited! A must to visit whilst in Watamu! Highly recommended all round! Thank you for so much Comeback for everything!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VivienneSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    90
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
233 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Chilled out place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Really enjoyed the food and the ambience at Come Back. Loved that it was in the middle of Watamu Village so got a taste of Satruday nigth in Watamu Village as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, delicious food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a great restaurant! Fantastic food (I had the quattro stagione pizza), and exceptional service. The owner sent two free appetizers to our table, which were both super-tasty, and they were really nice about replacing a bottle of wine that was a bit off. They even made us a Nutella pizza when we were dismayed by the lack of dessert menu! Nice aesthetic, great owner, delicious food. Very highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian food ever!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

While in Watamu, the perfect spot to hang outside the hotel is definitely "Come Back". This restaurant-bar really honors its name, as you just feel the need to "coming back" everytime for more!! The manager is a cool Italian guy who has the best taste for music EVER! In a small boot you can listen from soft jazz, retro, afrobeat, and samba in the best environment. The restaurant is basically outdoors with a very nice setting, and the dishes it offers.... mama mia!!! Amazing pizza, delicious salad and lemon sorbet. We ate there for Christmas, and a 5 course menu was offered to us in the most professionally way, including panettone! At night there is also a disco to dance. A pool table and lounge chairs are also there to chill... The waiters are not as good as the place, but be ready to enjoy the music while waiting a bit... Definitely while in Watamu, try Come Back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ingridbervas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Back Club Watamu also viewed

Watamu, Coast Province
 
Watamu, Coast Province
 

Been to Come Back Club Watamu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing