We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Sports Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Medina Palms(Watamu)
$209
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tishi's Farm(Watamu)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mawimbi Lodge(Watamu)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mawe Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jambo House Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
$23
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
129
139
47
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
139
47
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammida creekconference facilitiesbaby poolpeaceful environmentboat ridenight entertainmenttable tennisbeach volleyballclean roomsspecial thanksfishactivitiesdolphinspoolskenyabalconies
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Temple point is situated in a lovely location next to the Kenya Wildlife Service beach. The amenities are good the service team pleasant.
Of interest to me were the porches outside of the rooms which allow up to 12 people to sit together and chat, have a drink, or just relax. This was a welcome difference to balconies which are common to most hotels.
The notable downside to an otherwise pleasant stay was the lack of a beachfront at the hotel (one needs to go to the neighbouring KWS beach (which is a very good one by the way with the exception of "beach boy tour guides")
It is otherwise a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdhiamboC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 5 days here on a trip through Africa and found it hard to leave!
The local turtle rescue unit releases turtles caught by fishermen, from the hotel grounds almost every day and was one of the highlights of our stay.
This well run, beautiful, well positioned hotel offers good food, friendly service all at a reasonable price. The managment and staff were all super informative and attentive. There were bicycles to use to cycle into the village and to nearby beaches, and canoes to use on the beautiful mangrove lagoon. the hotel beach is also quite private and hassle free with no beachboys or touts in sight, unlike most Kenyan beaches.
The hotel offers tennis, table tennis, Boul, archery, snooker, volley ball ... and an animation crew to keep the guests happy. I would recomend this hotel to anyone seeking an active , romantic or just relaxed holiday

Room Tip: This hotel is the only resorts in Watamu open all year round....Get There ... you wont regret it!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank payback21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My fiancee and i stayed at Temple point for a week starting 18th-25th and it was so so wonderful, location of the place, hospitality of the staff (especially two guys who were excellent in food service.Kitsao and Baha,,they made our stay worth it in all ways.You will prob need to invest in customer service abit more in the food service section,,,bcoz only two people will not serve everyone especially during peak times...We met christina- of animation team,,she is a wonderful lady, we had games with the other couples as well,boat ride to the creek,bike ride n the evening sunset ooh my i would give anything to go back again, we loved the african evening on Friday,,,the main pool was under renovation.Walk on the long beach was so excellent,,,i would recommend anyone who wishes to have some quite intimate time to go to Temple point,,,,,thank you for giving us a wonderful experience!!We will be back be sure of that! Nelly & Phil Bass.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinyere A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

As a family with one child we decided to came for vacation in Watamu, at Temple Point Resort. We were here at the end of March and beginning of April. We were there for the first time and it was really wonderful experience and we definitely would like to repeat it. The hotel complex, the swimming pools, the beach, the room and especially the staff were excellent! If you have administrative problems - Leila is the administrative person, always ready to help you. We enjoyed exotic surroundings with a comfortable accommodation, quiet and peaceful atmosphere combined with very good evening entertainment. The hotel room had a big double bed and a separate single bed; the room was cleaned daily as the beds were arranged with beautiful flowers; the towels in the bath were changed daily. The room had an air-conditionind, safe, flat TV, fridge; mineral water was supplied daily. We enjoyed delicious variety of block table menus, fresh local fruits, vegetables, very good bar. In the hotel there is change desk, with rates a little lower than the official courses, but anyway it's very convenient. The hotel offers taxi services; there are bicycles everyone can use; there are tourist services, too. You can make Mida Creek boat trip from hotel beach - to see wonderful birds and places. Watamu is the nearest town and there you can go for a walk, visit souvenir shops, take diving courses (PADI) and go to dive in the near coral reef. In Watamu there's a snake farm (I recommend you to visit it first after you arrive - it stopped me from walking in unknown places and bushes), too; old Swahili village in Gede; Butterfly farm, too. Temple Point Resort has a very good security system in the hotel and beach area. There are beds and umbrellas on the beach, the water is extremely clean. If you forgot to take your sun protection lotions you can buy in the hotel or even on the beach. If eventually there is a rain they will borrow you an umbrella - just call the reception desk! In Temple Point Resort we had birds walking around and monkeys (for the joy of our daughter!). We had an amazing time in Kenya, in Watamu, we met many wonderful people and we'd like to recommend that place and we ourselves would like to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a young couple we visited at the end of the year. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, I can't thank them enough. The hotel, beach, pool and restaurant were all excellent. We enjoyed the delicious variety of fresh local vegetables and fruit, mouth watering local menus and truly delicious pasta dishes. The night entertainment was good, though too much Italiano MC-ing . Security was well established both in the hotel area and the private beach.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A cottage/room with beach view would be great
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews