We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$193
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mark A
Budapest, Hungary

Decent place, in a good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 1, 2019
Spent 2 nights here recently. The rooms are okay, nice that most have semi-private outdoor area/terrace and the beds are comfortable. Hotel itself is small and fairly average for the Balaton in this price range. Buffet breakfast was definitely above average with very nice selection of traditional cured-meats - way beyond what I've seen anywhere in Hungary. They have small wellness area but 'SPA' is a bit of a stretch. No outdoor pool, but close to the beach which is great and also bars/restaurants and many wineries via 'shuttle' or short drive. Good wifi and free parking onsite.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Vaddisznószűz rizottóval
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Badacsonytomaj
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
98
60
31
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
60
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board lake balaton superb location every morning waiters english shore pity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 206 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

excellent atmosphere, perfect, polite and well organised staff. once you pay a visit, sure you will return. clean rooms of a unique country style with a hint of modern touch. original home made dishes with an enormous variety of local food. simply impossible to taste everything. small but cosy wellness with saunas of different types. definitely worth visiting.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank katicacica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter T, General Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear katicacica,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words! Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Hotel located in the centre of small village Badacsony on Balaton lake. Few minutes walk to lake shore via short pedastrian promenade. The village itself seems to be a bit chaotic and on my understanding - only summer season place.
Hotel has interesting planning, having room on two wings. To access some levels, you need to pass over restaurant, placed in middle of building. Room was equiped properly, beds was comfortable. Underground parking available + parking outside within hotel area. Overall it was short, but nice stay.
Positive: good breakfast
Negative: nothing specific to mention
Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear Ekspertas,

Thank you for your kind review.

Best Regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We went there for a prolonged long weekend and enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is nice and in a very good location. Just below the Romai Street, which offers after a short climb a breathtaking view on the lake and the surrounding wineries. If you happen to feel like cycling you can try the Kali 8 or just relax by riding along the Balaton.

The staff was very friendly. The Hotel offers some special discounts on local wines that we took advantage of. Suggest you do the same. ;-) A HUGE PLUS is that they offer gluten free diet, which is really rare.

Only drawbacks where: that the room is OK, but could be better. As well as the food varies from excellent to good, dependent on the day you visit.

We will for sure go there again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriszontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear kriszontheroad,

Thank you for your detailed feed back! Looking forward to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel with kind staff. Breakfast and dinner was nice, and theres a great selection of wines as well. The size of the spa is also really satisfying considering the size of the whole hotel. Windows could have been protected with mosquito net but this wont stop us from returning here. 😉

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 519lizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Liza N,

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Peter Torok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We went for a long weekend and we have booked, based on description and photos from their web site, a luxury room. The so called “luxury” rooms are described as more spacious than the standard rooms, are suitable for 3 adults or two adults plus two children (by adding extra beds), the picture of the room shows a nice modern style room, a bit better/nicer than what they advertise as “standard modern” room. Obviously the price is higher as well.

When we opened the door of the room, we were shocked by we were seeing! The room was a small, no extra space as advertised, it was furnished just like their standard “rustic” rooms are shown in the picture on their web site. In fact, it matched exactly the so called “standard rustic” room. The only difference between that room and the pictures of “standard rustic” rooms was that instead of a shower there was a bathtub. The tub was so narrow that was almost unusable and beside that there was a shelf instated just above the tube, making the usable space even less. There was no glass wall or at least a shower curtain protecting the bathroom being flooded during a shower. The quality of everything in the room was below expectation, was not modern, not rustic, was just simply undemanding. Let the attached pictures talk…

The attitude of the hotel was even more disappointing! They confirmed the reservation of “luxury” room, they did not mention that the room will not be even comparable with the one on the picture and description. After getting this room, we have kindly asked the reception to get a proper room. The receptionist told that we got exactly what we have reserved: a luxury room. He also told us that he is not entitled to accept and resolve this type of complains but next morning the director will be there and we can make the complain to him. Next day, all day we were expecting to meet the director and explain him the situation but he did not show up. In the evening we got a letter explaining that we got exactly what we have reserved and there is no hotel where the pictures of the rooms do exactly match the actual rooms. The style could be different but because is that it has a bathtub instead a shower it is a luxury room! It is also true that exceptionally, as compensation for the inconvenience, he offered that we could pay the room as a standard room not as luxury room.

Room tip: If you choose a "luxury" rooms you might get a standard "rustic" room instead but they will tell that it is in fact a luxury room!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsolt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter T, Manager at Hotel Bonvino Wine and Spa Badacsony, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Zs. Fülöp,

At first we were stunned. You were our first (and only) guest during our 7 operating years who wanted to reclassify our room categories. But this is hospitality industry so we tried to accommodate your "issue" (namely: that there can be different room designs even within the same category): As we were fully booked we could not change your room. Instead, you were offered to pay a lower fee for your room, you were offered a dinner invitation to our restaurant and when the next day you decided to leave we did not charge you for your reservation. All this just to make you happy. We are glad that your disappointment did not stop you from accepting all these gestures. Just to make sure everybody understand: all this is because your room decoration was different from what you have seen in a picture...
To rectify your false description, luxury rooms have a large terrace, a spacious room space and the best location within the hotel (yours even had a bath!).

Peter Torok

ps: sorry for the delay in replying, my first was rejected by tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews