We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Basic Hotel”
Review of Campanile Mayenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campanile Mayenne
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mayenne
Reviewed December 22, 2013

An excellent no-frills hotel. I don't need a phone in my room, mint on the pillow and I don't mind paper cups. I want a clean, warm room with good bedding, TV, bathroom with shower and free WiFi. And that's what I got for 79 Euros for 2 nights. Only drawback was that the restaurant was closed for the weekend.
Bit tricky to find (it's on a sort of industrial estate by a Hyper U on the way out of Mayenne heading towards Laval) but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pupsterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stopped at various Campaniles across France, so know what to expect. This one was probably the worst for accommodation, and desperately needs an overhaul. This is unfortunate as the staff and food were very welcoming and good quality. However we would probably give it a miss next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetCrowdedHouseNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The room was on the small side but very clean and adequate with all that is required ie minimum milk for coffee, but very comfortable beds. However the dinner was over priced and very poor quality we had the basic cheese omelet, it had said hello to the cheese in passing and was hard, flat and just warm the chips were not good ,i've had better at macd's ,all in all not an experience i would try again. There's a hyper market 1/2 mile away with a restaurant, go there.

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be the same as it a motel type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Tricky location on edge of an industrial estate. Easy to see, not so easy to get to. All rather tired but most worked, unfortunately the cistern barely did. We had our dinner and breakfast in their restaurant - good value for money. These motels are largely used by 'van' drivers and businessmen.

Room Tip: Ground-floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres datent ... elles n'ont pas changé depuis la construction de l'hôtel ... 1 seule...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: mettre a disposition des livrets d'accueil avec les menus du restaurant. mettre des balayettes p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Laetitia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayenne
0.2 mi away
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#28 of 37 in Mayenne
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Tour des Anglais
La Tour des Anglais
#3 of 5 in Mayenne
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Mayenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Croix Couverte
La Croix Couverte
#4 of 5 in Mayenne
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#1 of 5 in Mayenne
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Beau Rivage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Mayenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Mayenne

Address: ZA De l'Huilerie, 53100 Mayenne, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Mayenne > Mayenne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mayenne
Price Range: $77 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Mayenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing