We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful rural french farmhouse and cottage...”
other travelers have booked this property
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining  La Rebourgere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining
La Rebourgere
Brand New Hand Crafted Snooker/Pool Table
La Rebourgere Dining Table
Decking Dining Area
La Rebourgere Sun Loungers
Boat for guest use
Casino And Lake At Bagnoles de L'orne
Master Bedroom
Family room 2 or 4 single beds plus t.v and d.v.d player and w.i sport
single bedroom
double bedroom
Barn
Barn Conversion Kitchen
Barn Conversion Bedroom 1
Beautiful Cheatuex at Lassay le Chateaux
Mayenne River 1km away
Free Welcome Hamper summer bookings only
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mayenne, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TonyDavey...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful rural french farmhouse and cottage with all mod-cons”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A truly beautiful rustic and rural french farmhouse and cottage with modern conveniences including well maintained swimming pool and jacuzzi complex which was heavily used during our stay. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch after a long day travelling and eased our extended family into a relaxing two week break. The pictures of the property probably don't do it justice and the amount of land available was just incredible with plenty to do during inclement weather, which happened in week 1 for us. As usual in old properties things do go awry, blown light bulbs, kettles etc but the attentiveness of Robin and his team was second to none and, whilst none of the issues were troublesome to us, they were resolved on the day or next day, so a special thanks to them. In summary a great place to stay, well worth a visit, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool Complex
Liked least: Could do with an additional bathroom, but not a major issue.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review Tony and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwobi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June and could not have had a better time. We were a group of 12 and we had plenty of room with lots to keep us occupied. The property has great facilities that cater for all of the family. The owners were lovely and were very helpful with anything that we needed. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The weather was not great for our whole stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review , we look forward to welcome you back in the future .
Robin and Seline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damo107
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here in mid Feb and it could not have been a better holiday. A fantastic property in an amazing location. Facilities are great and there is plenty to keep you occupied. Will definitely be returning later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little treasure that everyone should sample”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We could not fault La Rebourgere. We were greeted very warmly by the staff who made us feel very welcome, there was a huge welcome basket for our arrival which was a great personal touch, saved us rushing straight out for the essentials.The property has everything you need in abundance The pool facilities are amazing including steam/sauna & hot tub. As if that is not enough there is a new extension incorporating a pool table, there is also a boating pond with little boat and fishing equipment, badminton, table tennis, plenty of bikes & lots of board games & DVD's to keep you amused. There is also a utility room with washing machine & tumble dryer so no need to pack as much as you would normally & all towels are supplied, its like a home from home, you want for nothing.A typical day for us was morning swim with sauna & jacuzzi , then off for a bike ride through the quiet countryside and then relaxing on the decking in the sunshine, we tried a few of the neighbouring towns restaraunts in Lassay les Chateaux, Mayenne & we had a wonderful meal & casino night out in Bagnoles de lorne, however as the property has so much to offer we had a few home cooked meals, dining in the garden, sitting out til the wee early hours with a few bottles of vino. We have not stopped raving about this to our friends since returning & we will definitely be returning customers.We highly recommmend this place. If you want away from the hustle bustle of normal life then this is the ideal tranquil escape , the only downside to the holiday was that we had to leave. Thanks to all the staff for making this holiday such a relaxing & pleasurable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to name 1 thing as best
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen T
Beckington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Retreat”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i and two friends have just returned from our 2nd holiday here It is a beautiful home from home With everything you could possibly want for a relaxing holiday Firstly on arrival a massive hamper stocked with all you need Secondly clean and well looked after property Swimming Pool Sauna and Jacuzzi Boating lake and rods if you like a bit of fishing , Bikes and finally a massive Snooker table much to my husbands delight Owners are so helpful and friendly Had the BEST time ever and will be returning again next year for our 3rd holiday I'am so fussy when it comes to cleaning but this was a pleasure once again to come to So well done Robin and Celine See you guys next Year !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great house for a family oriented holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house worked out really well for us. We had two couples each with young children and setting them up in the main house with the two master bedrooms, each with an adjacent bedroom for the children worked perfectly. The other two couples stayed in the carriage house very comfortably.
There was plenty to do in and around the house rain or shine - and we had both. There's a private lake with rowing and fishing. Bicycles right there for our use. A badminton net, a pool table, table tennis (ping pong) and don't forget the awesome indoor, heated swimming pool. (the pool photographed in the listing does not appear to be the one at the house but the actual pool is as big and as nice as the one in the picture.) The children were in the pool every morning without fail and loved it. The gardens are extensive and it's all completely yours and private.
The house is clean and comfortable - the bed linens especially were crisp and neat, straight from the cleaners. The property managers couldn't have been nicer and there was a sizable hamper of food waiting for us in the kitchen when we arrived.
What is unclear from the listing on TripAdvisor is that there is a whole new extension built on the back of the main house where the pool table is now located. This was great! The dining room table was discovered to double as a table tennis surface. There was a small roulette and chips setup in a case under the stairs as well for late night laughs.
The wifi works well but not through the entire property – in all honesty, it was lovely to disconnect from all the emails and work nonsense. There was a large television with satellite in the sitting room and the whole place was well furnished with plenty of interesting artwork to pique the curiosity!
This is the fourth house we have rented for a family holiday and is by far the best experience.
Thanks to Robin and Celine for facilitating a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waren C
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing short of complete luxury in a stunning location!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I'm normally very critical when writing reviews but I cant fault La Rebourgere. We were greeted very warmly by lovely staff who made us feel welcome from the start. The resort has everything you need and more. The pool facilities (steam/sauna & hot tub) are brilliant, as well as very clean and well kept. A typical day would consist of a bike ride through the quiet country lanes followed by a barbecue overlooking the lake which happens to be great for fishing! To top it off it worked out as very good value, we will definitely be returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and spa facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing