We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining  La Rebourgere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
La Rebourgere Swimming pool Spa Centre
Outside Dining
La Rebourgere
Brand New Hand Crafted Snooker/Pool Table
La Rebourgere Dining Table
Decking Dining Area
La Rebourgere Sun Loungers
Boat for guest use
Casino And Lake At Bagnoles de L'orne
Master Bedroom
Family room 2 or 4 single beds plus t.v and d.v.d player and w.i sport
single bedroom
double bedroom
Barn
Barn Conversion Kitchen
Barn Conversion Bedroom 1
Beautiful Cheatuex at Lassay le Chateaux
Mayenne River 1km away
Free Welcome Hamper summer bookings only
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mayenne, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jen T
Beckington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Retreat”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i and two friends have just returned from our 2nd holiday here It is a beautiful home from home With everything you could possibly want for a relaxing holiday Firstly on arrival a massive hamper stocked with all you need Secondly clean and well looked after property Swimming Pool Sauna and Jacuzzi Boating lake and rods if you like a bit of fishing , Bikes and finally a massive Snooker table much to my husbands delight Owners are so helpful and friendly Had the BEST time ever and will be returning again next year for our 3rd holiday I'am so fussy when it comes to cleaning but this was a pleasure once again to come to So well done Robin and Celine See you guys next Year !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great house for a family oriented holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house worked out really well for us. We had two couples each with young children and setting them up in the main house with the two master bedrooms, each with an adjacent bedroom for the children worked perfectly. The other two couples stayed in the carriage house very comfortably.
There was plenty to do in and around the house rain or shine - and we had both. There's a private lake with rowing and fishing. Bicycles right there for our use. A badminton net, a pool table, table tennis (ping pong) and don't forget the awesome indoor, heated swimming pool. (the pool photographed in the listing does not appear to be the one at the house but the actual pool is as big and as nice as the one in the picture.) The children were in the pool every morning without fail and loved it. The gardens are extensive and it's all completely yours and private.
The house is clean and comfortable - the bed linens especially were crisp and neat, straight from the cleaners. The property managers couldn't have been nicer and there was a sizable hamper of food waiting for us in the kitchen when we arrived.
What is unclear from the listing on TripAdvisor is that there is a whole new extension built on the back of the main house where the pool table is now located. This was great! The dining room table was discovered to double as a table tennis surface. There was a small roulette and chips setup in a case under the stairs as well for late night laughs.
The wifi works well but not through the entire property – in all honesty, it was lovely to disconnect from all the emails and work nonsense. There was a large television with satellite in the sitting room and the whole place was well furnished with plenty of interesting artwork to pique the curiosity!
This is the fourth house we have rented for a family holiday and is by far the best experience.
Thanks to Robin and Celine for facilitating a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waren C
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing short of complete luxury in a stunning location!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I'm normally very critical when writing reviews but I cant fault La Rebourgere. We were greeted very warmly by lovely staff who made us feel welcome from the start. The resort has everything you need and more. The pool facilities (steam/sauna & hot tub) are brilliant, as well as very clean and well kept. A typical day would consist of a bike ride through the quiet country lanes followed by a barbecue overlooking the lake which happens to be great for fishing! To top it off it worked out as very good value, we will definitely be returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and spa facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camilla W
Ayia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent holiday! Highly recommend”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Me and my family stayed in October school holidays and we had a ball! Excellent swimming pool and lake, kids loved it. Lovely house and very good value for money. The owners were lovely as well and would recommend to all! Thank you for a brilliant time will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne J
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Complete Change!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We are Londoners and our plan was to use this as a base and travel a lot. We found intead that we didnt want to leave! Pottering around in tranquil countrside at its best. Splendid Indoor Heated Pool, Spa and Sauna, relaxing around a Fishing Lake at sunset, basking over barbecue lunch in the pretty gardens, a spot of bike riding and a fully Satellite TV pack to relax after a lovely dinner. Superb place indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Indoor Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenLi...
Lisburn
1 review
“Peace At Last”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

La Rebourgere full filled a family need that we have been struggling to achieve through many various holidays over the last number of years - true peace and serenity!!

From the initial contact with the manager - Robin - through the service received during our holiday until the momemnt we left I can only describe the experience as truly trouble free.

We needed a holiday in a region where the pace of life was still pleasant in a property that gave you all the comforts of home (and more), but at the same time exuded history. La Rebourgere was all of the above and more. Such a pleasant house with old world charm and a really magnificant heated pool complex.

It was just so relaxing being able to take our four young children out onto the local roads on bicycles without worrying about frantic traffic. In actual fact any cars we did meet, and they were few and far between, were very courteous and slowed right down. The private lake at the property provided an idea backdrop for us all to chill out even more and do some fishing into the bargain.

That part of Normandy is just so rural and peaceful yet within a short drive you still had the usual amenities that unfortunately we still all crave. Sure the location may not be to everyones taste, particularly those who seek a thrills a minute holiday, but if you are looking for an old fashioned break away from the hub bub of modern day living you will be hard pressed to beat a stay at this property.

Our test of a good holiday stay is whether we are still talking about it well after we have returned - that is certainly the case with La Rebourgere and we certainly intend to return just as soon as possible and I have no doubt Robin and his team will look after us with the same diligence and professionalism as he did the first time around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool complex and a comfortable property
Liked least: Could do with an upstairs bathroom/WC
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing