We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The rooms were average Ibis quality, but the new beds were very comfy, this is a big improvement on our last Ibis sojourn. The staff were helpful and the hotel was very clean. It is situated just off the motorway and easy to find, very handy for Thionville and the hypermarket there. We did not use the restaurant at all during our five night stay so I cannot comment. We found our accessible room a little small but the bathroom was good, with a large turning circle. The housekeeping was not all it should have been, hence the lower number of stars in that area. For overall value for money and position this is a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolv119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3149, Gérant at Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience within our hotel.
We then look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst on business in France the hotel was basic but clean and tidy,the staff were good and spoke basic English. The breakfast wasn't that good with cakes,bread,cheese and cold meats I now this is what they eat for breakfast in France but a couple of boiled eggs wouldn't go a miss also be aware there are no English channels on the TV only BBC World news which keeps repeating itself.
Would not recommend for a stay unless on business for one night or you will go nuts

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second stay here and just as good as the first. It's well positioned off the motorway and very easy to find. Rooms are the usual Ibis style, plenty of space and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a good selection. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we opted for the Buffalo Grill just over the road. Will stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcr005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here enroute to Germany & Austria. Good location in a quiet part of Thionville. Very helpful staff most welcoming. Room spacious and very clean - very comfortable bed. Shower room was compact but served its purpose well.
Ate in the restaurant in the evening - very friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. We had the pizzas which were very nice but a little burnt round the edges.
Will definitely consider for another stop over hotel if we travel to Germany/Austria again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longweekender52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great location for an overnight stay en route to our destination, very close to the motorway and very easy to find. Clean, modern rooms, very helpful staff, nice breakfast, plenty of parking - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SDB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yutz
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Thionville Centre
1.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Hotel Thionville
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Thionville Yutz les Trois Frontieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Thionville Centre
Mercure Thionville Centre
#6 of 11 in Thionville
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Thionville
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#5 of 11 in Thionville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg

Address: 38 rue du Vieux Bourg | ZI des Carolingiens, 57970 Yutz, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Yutz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yutz
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ibis-Yutz-Thionville-Porte-du-Luxembourg hotel is in Yutz, 0.9 miles (1.5 km) from Thionville train station and 10 minutes' drive from Amnéville zoo, the Walygator theme park and the city of Luxembourg. Our air-conditioned hotel has 65 rooms with free Wi-Fi available for reservation, including 3 for people with reduced mobility. The Ibis Thionville-Yutz hotel also has a restaurant, a terrace, a 24-hour snack bar and a free enclosed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Thionville Porte du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing