We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage chic at it's best..vous revoir bientôt.”
Review of La Cressonniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soissons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Cressonniere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband, daughter and I have just spent at wonderful week in the Gite at La Cressonniere. We found the accommodation purely by fluke on Tripadvisor and what a little gem of place it turned out to be.

Noyant et Aconin is a village set approx 3 miles out of Soissons with very easy access to the N2/N31 and surrounding areas.

The proprietors Audrey and Philippe are welcoming, friendly and generous and made sure our stay a very enjoyable one.

At the moment there are 3 types of newly renovated accommodation available, a cute ‘Roulotte’ for romantic weekends, a bright and airy two double bedroom loft style apartment and a super 7 person Gite. All are decorated in the beautifully charming vintage chic style, and all offer a very comfortable and restful place to stay. Apart from the Roulotte which is set in a private area of the large garden, the Gite, loft apartment, main building and pool/spa face each other to form a private farm courtyard and there is a verdanda area which can be used for barbeques, Audrey and Philippe host an occasional Sunday lunch for the local walking club here too. The Gite has 2 double bedrooms, one with an en-suite shower, and a large bedroom that sleeps 3, it has a good size main bathroom and a lovely spacious lounge/dining room. It’s very comfortable with mod-cons incorporated.

Included in the price is the use of the pool and spa area, again a newly renovated stunning barn building, with sauna, steam room, decent size pool and relaxing decking area. It’s was great to chill out on an evening sipping champagne and the subtle lighting created a very calming ambience. Beauty treatments are also available.

It is very new and Audrey and Philippe are still working on creating their dream business, we were able to see photos of the farm before the renovation and all the hard work they have done so far is a real credit to them. We are definitely going to visit again and look forward to seeing the new addition to the garden, a romantic log cabin with private spa which is planned for next year.

We are the first English guests to visit La Cressoniere and I would say some knowledge of French would be advisable, or a really good phrase book, as Philippe can only speak a little English but he and Audrey are practising. Having said that Philippe spoke English far better than my husband and I spoke French, our saving grace was our daughter who is studying French so all was well.

We would like to wish Philippe and Audrey great success and thank them again for such a delightful week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MummaD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for La Cressonniere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very warm welcome by Audrey and Philippe (the owners of La Cressonnière). The first two nights (of three) we stayed at the Gypsy trailer: it is a beautiful accommodation with a private (part of the) garden. The atmosphere is fantastic and the trailer was beautiful, decorated with care. The trailer is small but equipped with more than enough to make your stay comfortable.

What's also great about staying at La Cressonnière is the fact that use of the spa/pool is included.

For all non-French wanting to stay at La Cressonnière: make sure you carry a phone with Google Translate ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audrey b, Gérant at La Cressonniere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emiliem332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ameletludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flasholiveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soissons
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs
2.6 mi away
Ibis Soissons
Ibis Soissons
#2 of 6 in Soissons
194 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Chateau de Courcelles
Chateau de Courcelles
#1 of 1 in Courcelles-sur-Vesle
443 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa La Palma
Casa La Palma
#3 of 5 in Soissons
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cressonniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cressonniere

Address: 4 rue d'en Bas | Noyant et Aconin, 02200, Soissons, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Soissons
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Soissons
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cressonnière the old farmhouse restored secular antièrement you several choices of stay either in guest rooms, gîte or guest in a gypsy caravan. It is in a quiet and natural that we invite you to take the time to experience the simple pleasures of a rural getaway ... You will love the charm and authenticity of the place and its complex SPA (indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, fitness ... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing