We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Soissons(Soissons)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue(Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Courcelles(Courcelles-sur-Vesle)
$238
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Bonanite(Villers-Cotterets)
$75
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prime(Soissons)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
169
171
43
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
171
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletnice hotelone nightroom was cleanwalk in showerthe lack of air conditioningabbey ruinsshort walkcentre of townexcellent restaurantbusiness type hotelst jeansandwichfrancecomfortrouteuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 399 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

good welcome from reception and they helpers to make sure we could park the bikes securely. rooms good clean and quiet. food was very good and the breakfast also had scrambled eggs and bacon along with the continental though it was included in price but sadly not so an extra 14 euros would use again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlifeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had not been to Soissons for many years, but decided to try out the new Beat Western. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a joy to be in. The rooms are excellent, the décor imaginative, the parking facilities excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. We shall certainly return and will recommend this hotel as one that MUST be visited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank johnq428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedrichennion, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear John,

I thank you for your comments and All the staff and I will be pleased to welcom you in soissons again for some visits in the area.

With best regards.

Cedric Hennion
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We also stayed here as part of a group for the Laon Historique and found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Despite previous comments, they do have rooms with air conditioning as ours (303) definitely had it - but we did pay the supplement for a Comfort room. We had a fantastic terrace with a superb view and the room was extremely comfortable and nicely appointed. The bathroom too was very good, with a marble tiled shower area and sink and then a separate toilet. The one thing we found to be really good was the sound proofing ( usually pretty poor in most newly built French hotels) as we were unable to hear anything from adjoining rooms or even the roar of engines from the car park and believe me there was some serious horse power parked there during the weekend! We ate in the restaurant on two of our three nights and can honestly say that they food was top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals there. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate, with plenty of choices and some hot things too. A truly lovely hotel and well worth a visit if you happen to be in the area - definitely would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank roamingroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending the Laon Historique classic car event.
Despite temperatures hitting 32 plus degrees & no air con in any rooms, we had a pleasant stay & staff were very accommodating & provided a fan which made sleeping in the heat a little more comfortable......
Breakfast was buffet style continental, with some rather 'runny' scrambled egg & streaky 'fatty' bacon..... oh for some Danish!!
Evening menu had a nice selection, was enjoyable, the staff were attentive & I personally found prices to be reasonable despite comments I have read on here.....
The chef from the nearby Da Francesco (where we ate on one evening) was a guest on the Sunday when everything else was closed so I think that endorses my comments!
Secure underground parking
Thanks to all staff

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace were £20pp extra but gave extra space & were ideal to enjoy the sun....
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Four of us had a great meal in the restaurant although we were slightly overcharged (their error in a la carte vs fixed price menu but only 4 Euros on a circa 300 Euro bill, so we couldn't be bothered to complain - plus the food and staff were very good).

The hotel is nice and modern but our bedrooms didn't have air con. It was absolutely sweltering in our small (but nice) bedrooms and as there wasn't any breeze, having the window open made very littlle difference and we all had had an uncomfortable night's sleep - hence some not so good ratings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckgdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedrichennion, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

I thank you for your comments and I am sorry to read that you didn't have the night you expect.

Actually, during warm weather, we are pleased to offer some bottle of water in the room, and we have some fans available on request.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future stay.

Cedric Hennion
Front of the House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews