We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last trip to soisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Soissons
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we stayed for three nights here, needing to find a room for the night after a long drive from loire, it was quite pricey, but it had a secure parking garage and we had a lovely room on the second floor, overlooking the small park next door to it. We had dinner in the restaraunt, and it was lovely.
The room was clean, and neat, the people on the desk and behind the bar very helpful, and made our stay....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bliscoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

On arriving there wasn't a receptionist present.
The receptionist give us a key, but we can't open the roomdoor with this key
We booked a LUXE-room at 188,50 € (B.&B.);
No fridge in the room, no LUXE. Poor breakfast. for 13,50 €/p/person.
Good parking.
Bathroom was dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 270,946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arrived late and left early, but comfy bed in a nice room and a pretty good breakfast too.
Couldn't really fault anything about the hotel, pretty good value - not tip top but certainly one to stay in again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank TwoCarpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed overnight here on our way from France to Belgium. It is a relatively new hotel with a fresh, clean, uncluttered feel. The room was large and comfortable with a "wet-room" shower/WC. We tried out the small exercise pool but gave up when a group of lively young guests came in. It's not really big enough for more than 2 people to swim at a time. I recommend dinner in the restaurant. I had the local 'menu du terroir' and was very pleased. My husband is less adventurous and picked a burger from the brasserie section of the menu. He too was very pleased. The hotel is situated on a tree-lined boulevard, just a short pleasant stroll into the town and to the abbey ruins and the cathedral. There are a few things that need sorting out e.g. in room wifi access but altogether the Hotel des Francs provides a welcome addition to accommodation in Soissons.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyPoundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed just one night and were pleased the the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel - the bedrooms were small, but very well equipped with desk, plugs, wifi, mirrors, etc, The double bed, however, was extremely large and comfortable and it was nice to have a separate toilet - as well as a good bath/shower - and we had a balcony which had it been summer would have been great. The only problems were that my husband and I both had laptops and we were only allowed to log one of them on to the wifi. Also the room was poorly lit - so reading was a problem - the bathroom was brilliantly lit however! Soissons is a very pleasant town and the hotel was an easy walk from the centre and in an attractive area. The only other problem we had was that we were there on Sunday night and there was only a very limited menu in operation - but the food, while not very exciting, was perfectly adequate. While this is far from a cosy family run hotel and is obviously set up for business travellers as well as tourists - we would be happy to stay there again - as indeed we hope to when visiting my grandfather's grave on the centenary of his death in 2014. Soissons is an excellent place to stay if you are interested in WWI and the Retreat from Mons, or the Battles of the Marne, and the Aisne.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and another couple stayed 1 night at this hotel. It is a 3 star hotel that is very near 4 star rating. Rooms are bright, modern and clean. There is a small pool (with counter current for swimming), sauna, fitness equipment. Underground parking plentiful and free. There is also a restaurant but we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuluquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

cant complain - lovely service and hotel. the only thing I can say is that it is a typical quality chain - you wont be disappointed if this is what you are used to. Every time I have stayed the showers have impressed - walk in with great pressure

Room Tip: executive rooms not worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich2008Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soissons
0.7 mi away
Ibis Soissons
Ibis Soissons
#2 of 6 in Soissons
197 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
401 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Chateau de Courcelles
Chateau de Courcelles
#1 of 1 in Courcelles-sur-Vesle
446 reviews
18.0 mi away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
411 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
Hotel-Restaurant Belle Vue
#1 of 1 in Coucy-le-Chateau-Auffrique
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs

Address: 62 Boulevard Jeanne D'Arc | Parc Gouraud, 02200, Soissons, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Des Francs)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Soissons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Soissons
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Des Francs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing